We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Foley
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Clean, well appointed room. Staff were helpful and courteous. Good nights sleep.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank DRAncient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 132 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

On a recent soccer tournament weekend we booked a block of rooms for our team with this hotel. Dealing with Tina, the manager, she really tried to meet our needs. There were some last minute changes but the whole time, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room are large and the beds comfortable. The breakfast is ok. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denticeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Clean, great location, walking distance to Tanger Outlet and lots of restaurants. Very little options for breakfast biscuits and gravy, waffles, breakfast bars, cereal and fruit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WOWTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

very clean ,comfortable with best price.hotel is very close to tanger outlet ,walking distance,close to restaurants.affordable rates with best quality of service .

Room Tip: very convinient ,close to outlat and restaurants.best price with best quality in area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dclobert66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We enjoy this hotel. The indoor pool is nice. The price is usually in our range. It's conveniently close to the Outlet Mall. The beach is a short 15 min. drive. However, with a family of 4, the 2 double bed suite just won't cut it. I guess it would be nice to have 2 queens instead of double beds. The breakfast was no where near as good as it has been in the past. Very little options to choose from. I know it is "complimentary", but no meat of any kind. I.E. sausage or bacon. Just a biscuit with gravy, waffle, cereal, or fruit.

Room Tip: See if they have queen beds available for 2 bed rooms. Also, 2nd floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markwilliamsm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We have stayed at this motel before and have always been happy with the accommodations. This time we had a king suite which was clean and quite, but the layout was not great. One of the reasons we pay extra for a suite is so that, if we want to watch tv, we have a sofa to sit on instead of having to try to sit on the bed. In this room the tv was on a chest across from the bed. The chest was on the same side of the room as the sofa. There was no way to watch the tv except by sitting on the bed. Other than that, the room was fine, the bed was comfortable and we slept well. The breakfast had less to offer than many Comfort Suites where we have stayed. The milk containers and the bold coffee container were all empty when we entered and it took a while to get them refilled. There was a line of people trying to make waffles, making it difficult to get to most of the other breakfast items. There were not enough tables nor room to accommodate the number of people trying to eat. The motel has 60 rooms and only 20 seats in the breakfast area. I would probably stay here again, but I would not pay extra to get a suite and would just know that I might have to go to McDonalds if I wanted breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stayed 2 nights here and it was GREAT ! Very neat and Very clean. One of the nicest rooms we have stayed in for a long time .Only 4 years old and very nice. Staff could have been friendlier, but they were not rude.Very nice breakfast with blueberry waffles and good coffee.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hoosiertraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foley hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Foley at OWA
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 10 in Foley
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Foley
131 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Foley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Foley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Foley

Address: 150 W Riviera Blvd, Foley, AL 36535-3495
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Price Range: $80 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Foley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just seven miles from beautiful Gulf Shores beaches we are right across the street from the Tanger Outlet Mall. Surrounded by shopping,restaurants and night life. Our hotel offers 63 rooms all non-smoking with one king or two double sized beds and all rooms have a mini fridge, microwave and fold out sleeper sofa. We are the only hotel in the area that currently offers a heated indoor swimming pool. Our facility has a fitness center, business center,outside seating area where guests are free to grill or just enjoy the beautiful weather.A hot Continental breakfast is served each morning 6-9 a.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Foley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Foley Hotel Foley
Foley Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing