We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable room, but bad arrangement.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Foley
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Cullman, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable room, but bad arrangement.”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We have stayed at this motel before and have always been happy with the accommodations. This time we had a king suite which was clean and quite, but the layout was not great. One of the reasons we pay extra for a suite is so that, if we want to watch tv, we have a sofa to sit on instead of having to try to sit on the bed. In this room the tv was on a chest across from the bed. The chest was on the same side of the room as the sofa. There was no way to watch the tv except by sitting on the bed. Other than that, the room was fine, the bed was comfortable and we slept well. The breakfast had less to offer than many Comfort Suites where we have stayed. The milk containers and the bold coffee container were all empty when we entered and it took a while to get them refilled. There was a line of people trying to make waffles, making it difficult to get to most of the other breakfast items. There were not enough tables nor room to accommodate the number of people trying to eat. The motel has 60 rooms and only 20 seats in the breakfast area. I would probably stay here again, but I would not pay extra to get a suite and would just know that I might have to go to McDonalds if I wanted breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    30
    19
    11
    11
See reviews for
59
28
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Stayed 2 nights here and it was GREAT ! Very neat and Very clean. One of the nicest rooms we have stayed in for a long time .Only 4 years old and very nice. Staff could have been friendlier, but they were not rude.Very nice breakfast with blueberry waffles and good coffee.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hoosiertraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Great stay at the Comfort Suites in Foley, Alabama. Close to restaurants and Tanger Outlet. Great staff and clean rooms. We would recommend to all !!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed for a week at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed the hot breakfast and the indoor pool. The Front desk staff was exceptional and helped us over and above with what we needed. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Flora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Great rooms and service from the staff! The location and service were great!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, IL
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel at least three times in the last seven years. It has been a couple of years since my last stay. My 19 year old daughter and I came for a concert at the Ampitheater, which is awesome, and for shopping and a little time at the beach. The front desk personnel was good, but not professional acting or attired as one would expect when spending $150/night in a small town. When we got on the elevator and the door closed, it had the appearance of a bathroom stall with names, etc. scratched into the paint on at least 1/4 of the door. Very tacky. The room was comfortable and clean. We left our room at 10:30 am and returned at 4pm to find that our room had not been cleaned. Someone came at 4:30 after I had gotten towels from an attendant. The cleaning staff was unfriendly each time I greeted them, and did not look trust-worthy. We wanted to use the indoor pool and sun on the adjoining patio but were told they had no chairs. These are all new things since my last visit. Possibly the management changed and it has taken a BIG step down. This used to be a top notch hotel that I used to look forward to staying at. I will not be back. How disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

We chose this hotel because the Comfort Inn website said it had rooms that could sleep 6. We were in town for a volleyball tournament and booked multiple rooms. The room would not and could not sleep six. We couldn't fit two eight year olds on the so called pullout couch. There were boys up and down the hall past 11 pm. and breakfast was a joke. Not to mention the rates we all got varied widely...as much as $60 for the same room, for the same night! Next time I will reserve two rooms at the Key West Inn right next door and STILL pay less than the one room at this hotel. I can't believe I paid $140 for that room. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaB75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Foley
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 10 in Foley
317 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Foley
4.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 24 in Gulf Shores
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Foley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Foley

Property: Comfort Suites Foley
Address: 150 W Riviera Blvd, Foley, AL 36535-3495
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Foley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just seven miles from beautiful Gulf Shores beaches we are right across the street from the Tanger Outlet Mall. Surrounded by shopping,restaurants and night life. Our hotel offers 63 rooms all non-smoking with one king or two double sized beds and all rooms have a mini fridge, microwave and fold out sleeper sofa. We are the only hotel in the area that currently offers a heated indoor swimming pool. Our facility has a fitness center, business center,outside seating area where guests are free to grill or just enjoy the beautiful weather.A hot Continental breakfast is served each morning 6-9 a.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Foley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Foley Hotel Foley
Foley Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing