We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot for a quick dinner with kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #53 of 118 Restaurants in Foley
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mobile
Level Contributor
120 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice spot for a quick dinner with kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My two daughters and I had a good experience at the Foley Applebees in July. We stopped for a quick Friday evening dinner. The Fiesta Lime Chicken was perfectly cooked and tasty. The kids mini cheeseburger did not have any cheese and was, at best, bland. The kids enjoyed the oreo cookie sundae and chocolate mousse. Friendly server.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    14
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“messed up order, forgot items”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

It was a carryout order. It wasn't correct. Portions were smaller than usual. Forgot to put utensils and ketchup in the bag. They were very busy and you could tell they were in a hurry with the order.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmyP1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Food is varied and good enough. It always seems like its too cold and the management can be surely and unconcerned. Last time we complained of being too cold the manager said, well, the people on the other side were too hot. Sometimes the servers look sloppy and I've seen dirty dishes stacked on tables because someone is too lazy to remove them to the kitchen. Last time we went there they had kerioke! Not really a place I enjoy visiting.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cehenrichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

The food was great, service great as well. We ate the new chicken mushroom dish and it had great flavor and a generous portion. Restaurant was clean and well run. Great for families a child was having birthday there and seemed to enjoy it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
129 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“We always have a good meal here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We enjoy the food here. The Tequila Lime Chicken is wonderful, the Fajitas are great and the appetizers are really good!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoingOnVacation_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing