We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will leave the place pleasantly stuffed”
Review of Lambert's Cafe

Lambert's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 155 Restaurants in Foley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Catch the dinner rolls while they're hot at Lambert's Cafe. In the stunning city of Foley, AL, family and friends alike are welcomed to a meal so delicious you'll think it's home cooked. The local restaurant offers good eats and excellent service in an open environment. With a tradition that dates back over 70 years, you can expect the freshest vegetables, most mouthwatering meats, and an endless supply of pass arounds. Located just eight minutes from the beautiful shores of the Gulf Coast, Lambert's Cafe is the perfect retreat from a long day of entertainment and family fun. Their menu is full of your favorite country staples ranging from ribeye steak and BBQ to pork chops and chicken and dumplings, all coming in generous portions. Indulge in several different seafood options including fried catfish, salmon patties, and shrimp dinners. Don't forget to try their tasty deep-fried frog legs.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food variety ++. Food quality ++. Food quantity ++. In addition are the “ pass arounds “. Fried okra, potatoes and onions, cabbage, black eyed peas, tomatoes and okra, and of course the “Throwed Rolls”. You can’t find better food. Expect a wait, unless you are there when the doors open.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank cindystratton1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 2,955 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lambert's is a great family a e to go to have a great meal. Home of the throwed rolls. They used to have young guys that would throw them all the way across the dining area, now about 15 feet away is as far as they will throw them no. You will not go away hungry. You get your meat, and 2 or 3 sides and then you get you choice of around 4 or 5 "passarounds". So you could get 7 or 8 vegetables. Very good selection, just deciding which plate to get is the problem, it is all good.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The fresh hot rolls were delicious and there was always someone on the floor to throw or hand you one. I liked catching mine. They walked around with pots of beans, fried potatoes, okra to enjoy with your entree. The portions were big and the prices no so big. Great service! Highly recommend trying one of their locations.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our friends reserved this place the night before their wedding. We had a great time and the food was wonderful. I had the Liver and Onions and the serving size was huge. Bring your best appetite when you eat here.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took a family vacation with our three girls and their families. This was our top dinner for the week. The food was great and one of the best priced dinners we had. All the craziness kept our young ones entertained and the rest of us had a blast. Would definitely recommend. Go early though because it is popular!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank blueladdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambert's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lambert's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing