We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and fun”
Review of Lambert's Cafe

Lambert's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 144 Restaurants in Foley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner
Description: Catch the dinner rolls while they're hot at Lambert's Cafe. In the stunning city of Foley, AL, family and friends alike are welcomed to a meal so delicious you'll think it's home cooked. The local restaurant offers good eats and excellent service in an open environment. With a tradition that dates back over 70 years, you can expect the freshest vegetables, most mouthwatering meats, and an endless supply of pass arounds. Located just eight minutes from the beautiful shores of the Gulf Coast, Lambert's Cafe is the perfect retreat from a long day of entertainment and family fun. Their menu is full of your favorite country staples ranging from ribeye steak and BBQ to pork chops and chicken and dumplings, all coming in generous portions. Indulge in several different seafood options including fried catfish, salmon patties, and shrimp dinners. Don't forget to try their tasty deep-fried frog legs.
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

Lambert's cafe is a fun place to celebrate birthdays. We all enjoy the pass-around and the throwed rolls. The ribs were mighty tasty, too. Good eat vs and memories!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank LauraS8332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

682 - 686 of 2,734 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2017

We have visited Lamberts café every year for the last 10 years. Its a part of our annual Orange beach trip. Our grandchildren look forward to it and talk about it each year on the drive in. I knew of Lamberts from childhood as I was raised near the original Lamberts in Sikeston Mo. I have fond memories of Mr. Lambert throwing rolls at the original restaurant. He would be more then proud of the Lamberts in Foley. The food is great, there is always a lot of fun and even though the crowds are large they have a great system of getting people in very quickly.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RonB440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

There is almost always a long wait but they will text you when your table is ready. Lots of good food and the rolls are wonderful as well. No alcohol but a nice family environment.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank RobHallRaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017

This is one place not to miss when you're on the Gulf. The place is cute and the food is outstanding. The wait staff is excellent in every way. You not only get food you order, but also food that comes around you can try. All of it is wonderful and down home yummy! The rolls are phenomenal - big, puffy and soft.

My husband ordered fried chicken and I had chicken and dumplings. I ordered coffee which was delicious and came to me in a coffee cup as big as a soup bowl. We got okra, fried potatoes (outstanding), tomatoes in mac and cheese, black-eyed peas, corn on the cob, and other comfort food that was brought by the table gratis. We also got a few rolls "throwed" at us. Everything was great and we took a lot of it home for leftovers the next day. This is a GREAT place and we highly recommend it!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IL-Snowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017

The rolls which the toss to you are delicious, the portions are humongous and if you want to be in fried food heaven this is the place to come. Try the chicken...you wont be sorry. To be honest so much food its overwhelming and they only take cash so be prepared. Waitress was amazing. An interesting an All American experience.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davew49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lambert's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing