We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love that Popcorn Shrimp!”
Review of Wolf Bay

Wolf Bay
Ranked #3 of 127 Restaurants in Foley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Yes, popcorn shrimp. This restaurant has the best popcorn shrimp around. Majority of people don't order the "little shrimp", but they are so good! And, yes, there are a lot of other options that are wonderful. Not just the great food, but the meeting rooms are very nice, which makes it a good place for gatherings of all sizes. And, they have a very nice bar area, with the best Long Island Tea. Let me not forget to mention the gift shop, which
always has such cute stuff!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maraway2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzfff, Public Relations Manager at Wolf Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2014

Thank you...thank you...thank you....for ALL of the kind words & GREAT review! We work so hard to ensure that our customers are happy! It's because of you that we've been able to serve this community since the 70's....thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 341 of 478 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2014

Wolf Bay Lodge is our mandatory seafood stop while in South Baldwin county. Gumbo is (usually) great, shrimp and oyster po-boys are always great and even their burgers (why?) are super!! Coupled with hush puppies, slaw and cold beer, this is the place to go!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SilverbackMunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzfff, Public Relations Manager at Wolf Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2014

Thank you VERY much for the great review and always dining with us when you're near! We strive so hard to provide great food with wonderful service. Although we are known best for our seafood, we are pleased you asked why our burgers are so good! It's because we hand cut Certified Angus Beef for all of our steaks....we then use the filet meat & make it into our burgers. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

A local recommended this restaurant and raved about the food. The salad bar was great and fresh. The main courses were good, but nothing spectacular. Service was good & friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SAR_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzfff, Public Relations Manager at Wolf Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Wolf Bay Lodge. We strive to provide great service & food to each & every customer. Thanks for dining with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Steak had awesome flavor but a little small. Food was all fresh and great taste. Salad bar is HUGE and my wife LOVES it. Can make a meal easily from their salad bar. Service is always great and quick, regardless of the crowd. Good job Char.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dwight Lisa D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzfff, Guest Relations Manager at Wolf Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2014

Thank you SO much for taking time to write a review and for the KIND words!!! You know we love our loyal customers:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

My past visits have been varied, but I'll just write about my most recent experience at Wolf Bay Lodge.

The food was pretty good, but the wait times were quite long. The time between our salads and entrees was long enough that when our food came we were no longer hungry.

That being said, normally the wait times aren't as bad, but the food quality fluctuates.

3  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linzfff, Public Relations Manager at Wolf Bay, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review Wolf Bay Lodge. We strive to serve the highest quality food with the best possible service. Please know we will address your converns with our management team so we can do all that we can to ensure that you receive the true Wolf Bay Lodge experience that our customers have come to expect over the past 40 years. We also invite you to speak to one of our managers if you feel like your next experience is less than satisfactory. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wolf Bay also viewed

 

Been to Wolf Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing