We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the rits but still a great stay!”
Review of Super 8 Foley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Foley
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during our vacation and was very happy with our experience. The rooms were clean, and the staff was very friendly. The only thing I didnt like was that their was no elevator. My mother is disabled so elevators are very important to us. But luckily the girl at the front desk with firey red hair was more than happy to move her to a bottom floor. And I would change the color. Poop green is not very appealing. But alas our stay was amazing and the great hospitality will have us coming back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronica01h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Foley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 245 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

Im very surprised at the bad reviews .I showed up with no reservation on a sat. Night in hopes of a room after 3 hotels id preveisly checked were booked up.
Not only did they have a room .management was very reasonable on price. ( considering supply and demand they could have bumped up price).im sorry I dont remember clerks name at the desk when I checked in on 6-29-13 but she was very friendly and helpful.
The young lady that checked me out in the morning 6-30-13 by the name of Ariel was as sweet as one could be. Her personality,friendly,helpfulness and sence of humor was a great send off. So based on all overall the hotel was excellent

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captaintiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I'm shocked with the service at this place. I requested adjoining rooms and when I came they weren't adjoining. She said the other group requested a smoking room so they moved their room. The other group did not say that and were, in fact, surprised when they were placed in a smoking room but didnt bother complaining about it. This was the manager I was speaking with and she just LIED completely and offered no apologies. I also overheard someone else having the same issue with adjoining rooms and she still had the same attitude.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csanalisi91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We come over here from Panama City Beach, FL several times a year. Key West Inn is the best value for your dollar we have found in the area. The staff is friendly and very helpful and as of yet we haven't found any negatives here. A great place to be in Foley, AL.

Roger L. Dougherty

Room Tip: Close to everything.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rd1realty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I read the reviews and hate to say it but there seems to be those out there that scare people like me off from staying at a place that I actually can afford because they expect the ritz for this better price. I was scared!!!!after I read the reviews and arrived to find a very friendly staff. I was so afraid that I had my husband look inside before so that he could prepare me. I was so afraid that I already was planning a quick swim at the beach w/a late night drive home without staying and just forfeiting the payment. Wow. I slept better there than I had in weeks, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean. I got internet access with as much as I would had at McDonald and it was free & I got what I needed done. The fridge was great. Again, the staff tried hard to make us comfortable and they did. There is a sign in their lobby that when I think about it now I realize how true it is. They warn you that the time to complain is while you are there so that they can do something about your discomfort instead of waiting until you are gone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The bed was great, carpet was very dirty, the entire room needed updated, this place either needs complete overhaul or tear it down, Internet did not work,staff was friendly, it does have swimming pool, room has ice box,

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grtkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel was the only one with availabilities for the one night we stayed here. The ceilings were stained and sagging from leaks, the carpet was NASTY (suspicious looking spots) and the room was very tiny. So was the bathroom. The worst part of all was the bed. Hands down the HARDEST bed I have ever slept (ha! I didn't sleep much at all) in. Creepy, flea bag hotel. If I had had a choice I would not have stayed here, and I never will again!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tain1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Foley
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Foley
Comfort Suites Foley
#5 of 10 in Foley
130 reviews
6.6 mi away
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
Country Hearth Inn Gulf Shores
#22 of 25 in Gulf Shores
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Foley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Foley

Address: 2520 S McKenzie St, Foley, AL 36535-3406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Price Range: $55 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Foley 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Foley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn Foley Hotel Foley
Key West Hotel Foley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing