We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible motel do not stay here”
Review of Super 8 Foley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Foley
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Foley
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible motel do not stay here”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The bed was great, carpet was very dirty, the entire room needed updated, this place either needs complete overhaul or tear it down, Internet did not work,staff was friendly, it does have swimming pool, room has ice box,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grtkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    43
    48
    25
    48
See reviews for
96
45
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Ms
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel was the only one with availabilities for the one night we stayed here. The ceilings were stained and sagging from leaks, the carpet was NASTY (suspicious looking spots) and the room was very tiny. So was the bathroom. The worst part of all was the bed. Hands down the HARDEST bed I have ever slept (ha! I didn't sleep much at all) in. Creepy, flea bag hotel. If I had had a choice I would not have stayed here, and I never will again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tain1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Foley hotels

Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Trip Advisor makes you pick at least a one or I would give this place a zero...it was that bad. Where to begin?
(1) For starters they advertised Free Internet yet when it popped in and out every two minutes and I complained, their excuse was they had an old router...for the whole five days I stayed there. No working vacation possible.
(2) When I crawled in the shower the first night, I noticed pure black filth coming off of the bottom of my feet. The carpet was literally filty and each time I showered, the stuff came off of my feet. I think it was black mold. I took to wearing shoes in the room.
(3) The continental breakfast was adequate, but guess what, no tables in the preparation area. You literally had to take your food back to your room and eat on your bed.
(4) Didn't change the sheets daily or empty trash. We had the same sheets all five days.
(5) They use the budget DirectTV plan so you strangely cannot receive CBS OR ESPN. Not all that bad except the SEC is usually on CBS and if not, it is on ESPN, but on that Saturday...IN ALABAMA...ARKANSAS VS ALABAMA COULD NOT BE VIEWED!! UNBELIEVABLE!
It was not all that expensive but their claimed "Internet Special" pricing is way over the top. It did seem to be the least expensive place in the area but it really didn't need to be so ... well, cheap. As I found, you truly do get what you pay for.

Room Tip: The only positive thing I can say is that they did have 2 queen beds in most rooms (except handicapp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtMyrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay st louis
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I got two rooms from this hotel for was in Foley with two couples and their kids so I got them there Own room. Rooms were not bad just Average clean and what one would expect from a Key West type hotel. Would stay again if price was right.

Room Tip: down stairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank abryl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

First off, if you need two signs by the door reminding you to bolt or chain you door for security, its probably not the best place to stay. Left a work trip to meet everyone at the beach and needed somewhere to crash for the night. Being that everyroom within 5 miles of Gulf Shores was overrun by baseball and softball teams, i was left with this gem. First off Lets talk about smell. I dont mind the standard twang in the air of a typical inexpensive hotel room, but this place smelled like a bad retirement community, and I love old people! The towels smelled so bad I had to put my swim suit on and sit by the pool. All around bad.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ_McCabe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The outside appearance was fine. The room was pretty clean. I didn't see any stains on the sheets or floor. The walls needed some work. My son barely touched a spot in the wall (a spot that was obvious had been knocked in before) and pushed right thru the dry wall. So that was annoying. The bathroom was clean. Wifi picked up good . Alot of the channels were missing or didn't pick up on the tv. We stayed in the no pets, no smoking room. So it did not have a bad odor. Over all we got what we paid for. Fairly cheap, and did not come with any extras. But it was ok for us because we didn't stay in the room much anyways.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatcherfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, Al
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed at the Key West Inn in Foley this weekend. We were told at check-in (3p.m.) that they were short handed and to call back in 30 minutes. We called back in 40 and was told our room was still not finished and we gave our name and number and was told they would call us when it was ready. At 4pm we saw the lady that was suppose to call us, pack up and go home. At 4:30 ( an hour and a half of sitting in the parking lot, seeing the NASTY maids leisurely "cleaning"....I should say standing around....the front desk ladies smoking outside and one maid cleaning the pool), we call back to the front desk to check on our room. We were finally able to check-in almost 2 hours after the check-in time and they did not apologize or act like it was a big deal. The minute we walked into the room we knew we had made a HUGE MISTAKE by staying here. The room was disgusting. The comforter had a huge rip on it. The room smelled awful covered up by maybe some febreeze? After crawling on the floor, my infant daughter's feet and clothing were as black at night!! Our feet and socks were also black from the nastiness of the carpet. We put a "do not disturb" sign on the door and obviously the maids can not read because they were repeatedly knocking on the door. Our last morning there, we went for breakfast at 9:30. Breakfast was suppose to be until 10am but it was already packed up and put away or maybe these lame owners just didn't feel like putting it out. Who knows? I would not let my dog sleep at this motel. It was by far the worst motel experience ever and for $217, I could have stayed at the Eastern Shore Motel in Daphne for over a $100.00 less and would have at least felt clean! Bad, bad, bad! Please, do not read these reviews and try to see for yourself!! Let me save you time, money, and the possiblitly of catching something at the skanky motel. The owners should be embarrassed and the Key West Inn Corporate office should look into letting these people run such a rat hole! Key West Inn in Foley, Al you get a big fat F-!

Room Tip: Book at any other place than this!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkjth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Foley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Lewiston Hall
Lewiston Hall
#14 of 24 in Gulf Shores
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 9 in Foley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Foley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Foley

Property: Super 8 Foley
Address: 2520 S McKenzie St, Foley, AL 36535-3406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Foley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Foley 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Foley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn Foley Hotel Foley
Key West Hotel Foley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing