We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Great...very family and pet friendly””
Review of Super 8 Foley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Foley
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
““Great...very family and pet friendly””
Reviewed April 11, 2011

“Great...very family and pet friendly”
The Key West Inn was a very comfortable room with extras such as frig and microwave. The location was fantastic. I would gladly make reservations at this place again in the future.
Rooms Were Very Clean As Well As The Outside Pool .Staff Very Friendly!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunshine44803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    49
    55
    35
    61
See reviews for
126
48
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The Key West Inn in Foley, Al was an ok hotel. The rooms were clean, but they were very outdated. The beds were a hard, but they were stain free with clean sheets and blankets. However, the blankets looked very old. The water was hot, and the tubs were mold free.
I had few issues with this hotel. First, I called and asked for the rate. I was told 47.99, but I was charged 72.00 at check-in. I was too tired to complain. About 9:30am, the cleaning man opened our door. Thankfully, the door latch was on. If not, he would have walked in on us getting dressed.
All and all, it was ok for the night. I do not think it we will be making a return trip.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily42220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We had two no pets / no smoking rooms (and added one during the weekend) and it was great for us. The location weighed heavily on our decision to stay there. We booked through priceline.com, and the final bill was even less than what we expected to pay when we made the reservations. Food places all around. Ruby Tuesday's right next door. The remodeled rooms were clean and spacious. The pool is small, but the water temperature was pefect. The ladies at the front desk were very polite and helpful. We all will be returning to Foley occasionally, and when we do, we'll be staying at the Key West Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uvdrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2010

This hotel needs much improvement the walls in the room that my family and I was in had holes in the wall, and the room overall just didn't smell clean.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jones4612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Foley hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2010

This is coming from a cheap lodger. I like to stay as cheap as I can so I have more $ to have fun. My husband and I, our 3 kids, & my inlaws shared a room. It was a king bed and a sofa bed. The kids slept on a pallate on the floor from blankets we brought from home. So it only cost $98 a night split 2 ways. There was dirty clothes & sheets left in the sofa bed which leads me to believe they are not thorough. They acted put out when we complained about it. They didn't give us clean sheets for it. We had to go back down and get them. There were no pillows for the pull out bed so back down we went and they had to go search for one and it was filthy. The room we had was very spacious though. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheaplodger75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

WE GOT THERE the sheets and bedspread were dirty ! got new one but not much better ,the floor was nasty and the whole room smelled !!!!!!! WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE BEADS WERE WORN OUT I THINK IT LACKS OWNERSHIP JUST DONT CARE !!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bretteastwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

I book with Hotwire all the time, and they've only recently let me down. Well, after this stay I can say that I'm NEVER using them again. They said this was a 2 star hotel with free hot breakfast, pool, & high speed internet for $76/night. I was going to review this hotel (excuse me, MOTEL, from back in the day) last night, but the "free high speed internet" actually belonged to the brand-new, REALLY nice Comfort Suites 50 ft behind our motel parking lot. The pool was VERY small (about 15 ft long & 8 ft wide) & really nasty the first day. After a horrible night's sleep on what I think were concrete mattresses, we went to the motel "lobby" for our "free hot breakfast" which consisted of a bag of bagels, cream cheese, and a basket of microwaveable grits & oatmeal. All this was displayed on top of a huge deep freezer in the middle of the "lobby!!" There was a gallon of milk & Sunny D "sweating" in what appeared to be a wine chiller. Needless to say, there was NO WAY me or my children were eating that food, and we went to the nearest Waffle House. I remember thinking to myself, "Are these people for real?!?!" It was absolutely the biggest let-down I have EVER had as far as hotels are concerned. PLEASE do yourself a favor & pay the $20 extra bucks to stay in the Comfort Suites directly behind this motel. It is brand new and DEFINITELY worth the extra money. Or, there is an EconoLodge about 1/4 mi. down the road that advertised all rooms for $59.95/night (w/ pool, internet & hot brekfast- whatever that means) & looked ALOT nicer than the dump we stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALTravelingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites- Foley / Gulf Shores
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Foley
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Foley
Comfort Suites Foley
#4 of 10 in Foley
127 reviews
5.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Foley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Foley

Property: Super 8 Foley
Address: 2520 S McKenzie St, Foley, AL 36535-3406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Foley 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Foley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn Foley Hotel Foley
Key West Hotel Foley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing