We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good fajitas”

El Paso Mexican Grill
Ranked #30 of 120 Restaurants in Foley
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open 7 days lunch and dinner 251.943.3316
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good fajitas”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Tex Mex. Can only speak to fajitas but they were good and service was good. Went here because had seen a lot of cars there whenever we passed. Took a gamble and were satisfied. Chips were great--fresh and crisp and salsa was flavorful but not too hot.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    20
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Carmel, IL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Chips and salsa were really good but the chicken nachos just so-so. Good service though. The Mexican restaurant back home is much better.

Helpful?
Thank rntoyota5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Food Great price”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I love this place so much. The chips are always hot and fresh. The salsa is just right. The cheese dip perfection. The service is divine. I can not say enough great things about this place. Each time I am in the mood for Mexican this is the place to go. I had the chicken and beef tacos, my son had the enchilada meal they were wonderful. For three people it was still under $40 great price , great food, Great service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moondancers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
513 reviews
337 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Best burritos”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We love Mexican food, especially burritos. We stopped for an early dinner, 5ish and it wasn't busy. We were seated right away by one of the employee's young daughter (guessing 13-14, which surprised us) and she also took our beer order, but she did not serve us. We received the typical chips and salsa immediately. The salsa was perfect for me, flavorful but not too hot. My husband is the one of our family that can handle the heat. We both enjoyed the beef burritos very much. Service was fast and friendly and food was hot. It was clean, including the restrooms. We had a bogo coupon from the local paper but I doubt if they will continue in Jan. They are in the "$15 snowbird coupon book" though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place - Great People”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The double shrimp fajitas that we had were delicious, and so were the frozen margaritas. The service was excellent. I unfortunately left my wallet there, and didn't even realize it to the next day! The staff had found it and put it up for safe keeping until I returned to claim it; and they would not take any of the reward money I offered them. This will be our place for Mexican food!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bama36532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Paso Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing