We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good buys!”

Tanger Outlets Foley
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Foley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find great savings on merchandise from your favorite designer and name-brands direct from the manufacturer at stores like: Coach, Michael Kors, Polo Ralph Lauren, Talbots, White House Black Market, Nike, Chico's, Kenneth Cole, Reebok and many more. Before you travel, check out the Tanger Outlet website to find the latest Coupons & Sales Offers for Tanger Outlets in Foley. Or, when you arrive at the outlets, make your first stop Shopper Services to learn about the benefits of joining TangerClub (Tanger Club information is also available online). In Shopper Services you can purchase a coupon book full of great savings or if you are already a TangerClub member pick up a coupon book for free! Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
170 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good buys!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had to stop here to pick up our condo key....so why not shop! We got some good buys here. Nice stores...good layout.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lorinjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    184
    56
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Foley, Alabama
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice outlet mall”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Tanger outlet mall has about 120 stores. It's always very clean, and you can find some great bargins if you just look.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Shores, AL
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“For a little shopping when you come to the Beach”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This outlet center is about 20 minutes north of Gulf Shores/Orange Beach/Ft Morgan beach areas of coastal Alabama, so it is a natural for the "day after" (you got your sunburn.) It has many stores ranging from shoes to clothing to housewares to electronics. Check out COACH, NAUTICA, RALPH LAUREN, BOSE and so many others. During "high season" there is little incentive for major sales or markdowns, as there is always so much traffic just happy to have all these stores in a convenient, walk-able center. The prices overall, however, are better than you will find in traditional retail (Dillards, Macy's, Saks, etc), but nothin's for free, after all. If you are fortunate to be here during the off-season, you can find some real deals. ...and if you are there for Black Friday, bring a vehicle with lots of stowage.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RealDeal1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliceville, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Shopping Time!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Some of the stores we normally shop at did not seem to have outlet prices. But overall, we enjoyed shopping and looking. There was not a huge crowd of people and we were able to get good parking.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yolondra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“"Shop and unwind"”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I enjoyed the atmosphere of this outlet. It wasn't overcrowded and we were able to find ample parking on a Saturday. My favorite stop was the perfume outlet, they had a great sale and lady working the counter was so nice and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 500Susan_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanger Outlets Foley also viewed

 

Been to Tanger Outlets Foley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing