We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here Tuesday, October 15 thru Friday, October 18 at a rate of $89.00 a night for a King Bed Leisure room. Our stay here was PERFECT!!! The check in went smooth....we arrived around 2pm and the tall man (sorry we did not get anyones names) working the front desk was very helpful and took care of everything requested.
The location was wonderful.....about 10 to no more than 15 minutes from the beachs, next door to Cracker Barrell and across the street from Five Guys, Krispy Kreme, and Chick Fil A.....and Lambert's Throwed Roll Cafe within eyesight and walking distance. Was approx. 30 minutes to Pensacola, FL.
The room was great with plenty of room, two telephones, an easy chair, nice fridge, microwave and a large bathroom and it was VERY clean. Mattress was great. With the construction going on directly in front of the hotel (they're building a new Hampton Inn), the only noise we heard during our entire stay was an occasional door closing but that's to be expected.
The breakfast was also perfect! First day they had cheese omelets, sausage patties, biscuits and pancakes (the have a machine that makes them, all you do is press a button and wait for it come out on your plate)......second day was scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits & gravy, and pancakes.......third day was cheese omelets, sausage links, biscuits and pancakes. All three days were AWESOME and as soon as someone got up and left a table the host/hostess was right behind them cleaning and wiping the table down.
While eating breakfast the last day of our stay we overheard the hostess talking to the couple sitting next to us. She was the head of housekeeping and was filling in that morning for someone else before her housekeeping shift and after being told how nice and clean everything was she said that she personally checks and approves every room as they are cleaned before they're cleared for check ins. This explains why our room was perfect when we arrived and every day while we were there. Great job!!!
Check out was as quick as it could get. Woke to found our bill slipped under our door, dropped key cards at the desk and the fellow at the desk told us they hoped to see us again soon and we were on our way.
In closing, I have traveled across 39 of the 50 states and usually stay at Hampton Inns (stayed at Hampton Inn & Suites - Orange Beach Gulf Front last fall) or Hilton brands since I'm a Hilton Honors member. In all our travels this hotel/property is one of the best if not the best! To the owner(s) / management....you have a great crew that takes pride in their work and it shows! Because of their work, we will absolutely stay here again over any other property even with a Hampton Inn going up across the street. You could not get a better value for your money!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 154 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Upon entering the door late at night, the guy at the reservation counter said we only had two night reserved, not three and that he was totally booked up. He kept saying this over and over again and I got more and more upset. I would not take a genius to see that I was standing there with a walker and you would think he would offer us a handicap room. I got the key and came up to our room before I totally lost it. I called the 1 -800 number. The gentleman apologized for the mix up (which the guy at the desk never did). We stayed two nights in our reserved room and moved to the handicap room. This hotel has been remodeled recently, and it's quite nice, but if you look closely, there is not much attention to detail. The painter painted around the pictures instead of removing them. They are not affixed to the wall. The breakfast was like many other hotels, muffins, eggs, sausage patties, yogurt, etc. May stay here again if I have to.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Carol M,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Really nice clean hotel. Good breakfast. The hotel is hidden behind the Cracker Barrel. Strangely they did not want to give me directions until they verified I had a reservation. A really nice dining room for breakfast, ideal to meet associates, except they keep it locked up all day.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank WinterTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have no complaints at all with this hotel. My fiance' and I were so impressed that we paid the ridiculous high price (Memorial Day weekend rate) and stayed a second night. The hotel seems fairly new. Room and lobby were super clean. The bed was so comfy. A plus these days are clean bathrooms especially the shower head. Not even half a mile from the outlet mall and about 7 minutes to the beach. The staff was wonderful. When I come back to Foley, this will be my spot. Now, I'm going to try and post photos.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_Easy_Sailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband left his cell phone in the room (yes, we were checking out). Hours later in Pensacola, we realized this and called the hotel. The phone was at the front desk. Our stay was after a long day in Orange Beach. Outlet down the street is great. Breakfast good - Cracker Barrell directly in front of hotel entrance if you want eggs sunny side up.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fwilliams05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

First where are the outlets next to the bed? In every hotel I've stayed in the past month and I've been in a low budget hotel there's a outlet next to the bed that is either in the lamp or easily accessible. Although this is a new hotel it's already showing some wear. The pool is a little small and needs more seating. We were out there with 4 other families and I had to ask for a chair from one of two groupings. More searing in the breakfast area would be nice, but we ate in the room so its not all bad. Overall we had a 2 queen suite and loved the amount of space we had, the fridge and microwave and the hot breakfast every morning!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamabearof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meg R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your suggestions. They will definitely be taken into consideration at our next staff meeting. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Foley and we look forward to having you and your family back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel staff was especially helpful and hard working. The breakfast was better than expected for a free breakfast and the lady overseeing the dining room and food was great. The hotel was very clean and the cleaning staff did an excellent job keeping our room clean each day. This is a well managed hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stirling1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 10 in Foley
352 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Foley
Comfort Suites Foley
#5 of 10 in Foley
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Foley at OWA
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Foley
4.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
Staybridge Suites Gulf Shores
#1 of 25 in Gulf Shores
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley

Address: 3155 Abbey Ln, Foley, AL 36535-7470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Foley
Price Range: $77 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The area s newest hotel,The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Foley Hotel is your haven on white sands. Come down South and spend a few days relaxing at our hotel along the Gulf Coast. The areas best shopping, Tanger Outlet Center, is within a black and a half from our front door. Our homey accommodations is located minutes from popular area attractions and beaches. Tucked away on the Gulf Coast shoreline, our hotel, which is located near Gulf Shores Beach and Orange Beach, is just four miles away from the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico . There are also several nearby Gulf Coast attractions, including Waterville Water Park and The Track Recreation Center . Spend a day with the family sliding down water slides, or go racing on go-karts, which is also close to our hotel. Or, you can take a day to go shopping at the Tanger Outlet Center, just around the corner from our hotel front door. If you are in Foley for business, the Foley Civic Center, BF Goodrich and Vulcan Materials Company is a short distance from our hotel. If your in the area for sports, our hotel is located at the center of all three Sportsplexes. Our Foley hotel offers free high-speed Internet access throughout the premises. You can connect in your room or while sitting next to our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool spa. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Foley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Foley
Foley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing