We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Impressions”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Foley
Ringgold
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Impressions”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I arrived a little early and ask if early check in was possible. The girl at the front desk said no nothing was ready in a not so customer service way. Ok.. She is having a bad day so I left came back a couple of hours. She was even more rude! I am a platium member and stay probably 30 nights a year at Holiday Inn's across the Southeast. This was by far the rudiest person I have ever saw at a Holiday Inn. So I cancelled the reservation and drove 25 miles to another Holiday Inn where I knew the service was great. This hotel front desk clerk that was on duty July 11th at 1pm needs to be fired! I will drive the extra miles from now on before i set foot in that hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Wayne J,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    39
    16
    3
    12
See reviews for
58
27
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The Holiday Inn Express in Foley, was a nice hotel with a courteous staff. The rooms were clean and spacious.

My only complaints were wifi codes that expire after 10pm and you have to go to the desk to get the new code. Also there was only one washer and dryer for the guest laundry and they were not in great shape. Guests use it a lot after being at the beach so a couple of sets of machines would be more helpful, especially if it closes at 9pm.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae46219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel while on business. I was looking for a hotel close to my clients, but also within easy driving distance to the beach so that I could enjoy a bit of downtime after my meetings. This property is very conveniently located to both Foley and Gulf Shores. My kind room was nicely decorated, very clean and well-appointed. There was a fridge, microwave and bar area which was a nice touch to a standard room.The bed was very comfortable. Always important, the shower had great water pressure and a nice rainfall shower head.

Breakfast was pretty good, though I would have liked a meat choice like bacon for instance. The folded egg with cheese was decent and the cold item selection was pretty good also.

I especially appreciated the front desk clerk who asked if my stay went well as I was checking out. She seemed sincere and ready to accept feedback.

I drove the short 9 miles to Gulf Shores for a quick beach trip after my meetings. Gorgeous as always!

I will definitely stay here again when in Foley.

Room Tip: The hotel sits off the main hwy, so traffic noise shouldn't be a problem with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anybeach4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Great stay. Could not have asked for friendlier staff. The rooms are nice, pillows and beds are soft. Nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. My only complaint is there is no vent in the bathroom so it gets very steamy and hot in there when you take a shower.

There is a hotel being built across the street (at the time of my stay) so I would imagine it could get noisy at times. Otherwise the hotel was very quite. It is located close to the outlets and a short drive to the beach. Located behind a Cracker Barrel and near several restaurants.

The pool is small and there is a hot tub there as well. Breakfast had a nice variety, but it does get very busy.

They did recognize my priority club status and gave me two cookies.

Overall I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BizzleRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

The location is great; it's less than a mile from the outlet and the great restaraunts. The breakfast was delicious. A large variety of foods to choose from. The rooms were quiet, high ceilings, great beds and pillows, with a variety of channels. It's always nice to have a microwave and fridge too. The hot tub was fantastic and the pool was nice too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swardrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
267 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was a very nice hotel .... relatively new I think.
Beware though...many families with kids. If you are traveling for business like I was, ask for an end room.
Meg at the desk went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant.
She was curteous, pleasant, and very efficient.
My room only had a square table...no work desk. That was a bummer.
There was a new hotel being built across the street.
It is located near (But not too close to) a busy road with lots of restaurants
This property was very clean. The lobby was very spacious.
I would stay again!
: -)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eulalia_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My daughters and I stayed two nights in March and we loved it! The room, breakfast room and overall hotel was very clean! As we were checking out, one of the cleaning ladies stopped us because we had left something in our room, so that was very nice and thoughtful of her! We were on a shopping trip to Tanger outlet mall, and this hotel is perfect location for that. It sets right behind the Cracker Barrel, so was good to eat there our first night. Lamberts and LuLus is also located close by. Our last day we went down to the beach which is not far, so overall location to me was perfect. We will be returning to the little hideaway hotel which is so close to everything, and CLEAN!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSNANA50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foley
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Foley
Hampton Inn Foley
#1 of 9 in Foley
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Foley
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gulf Shores
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Gulf Shores Craft Farms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley
Address: 3155 Abbey Lane, Foley, AL 36535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Foley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Foley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The area s newest hotel,The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Foley Hotel is your haven on white sands. Come down South and spend a few days relaxing at our hotel along the Gulf Coast. The areas best shopping, Tanger Outlet Center, is within a black and a half from our front door. Our homey accommodations is located minutes from popular area attractions and beaches. Tucked away on the Gulf Coast shoreline, our hotel, which is located near Gulf Shores Beach and Orange Beach, is just four miles away from the white sands of the Gulf of Mexico . There are also several nearby Gulf Coast attractions, including Waterville Water Park and The Track Recreation Center . Spend a day with the family sliding down water slides, or go racing on go-karts, which is also close to our hotel. Or, you can take a day to go shopping at the Tanger Outlet Center, just around the corner from our hotel front door. If you are in Foley for business, the Foley Civic Center, BF Goodrich and Vulcan Materials Company is a short distance from our hotel. If your in the area for sports, our hotel is located at the center of all three Sportsplexes. Our Foley hotel offers free high-speed Internet access throughout the premises. You can connect in your room or while sitting next to our outdoor heated pool and whirlpool spa. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Foley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Foley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Foley
Foley Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing