We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the rolls!”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #28 of 162 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved the rolls!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Ate here while staying at the hotel next door. Really friendly servers and good food--especially those butter soaked rolls. Just wished there was a greater selection of beer to choose from. It is hard from someone from the Pacific Northwest to drink the basic Budweiser stuff.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mawenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt Pleasant
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We were ready for a steak!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had been on the coast for a week and were ready for steaks, instead of seafood. Ours was delicious, cooked as we requested. The rolls are always delicious and their salads are fresh!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TKinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Ribs”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

A great place to go with a bunch of people. Prices are reasonable and the dinners are good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“GREAT place to eat!!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We have been in Florence since Logan's first opened. We eat there at least twice a month. Our usual meal is their original grilled chicken salad although we ocasionally change. The salads are always cold and crisp. Service is always good; the wait-staff really hustles. The rolls are warm and wonderful. No better reasonably priced restaurant is available in Florence!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alabamabuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Level Contributor
237 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Ok for a budget steakhouse, although rolls are delicious”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We were with a group of about 20 seated at three long tables. Our waitress was right there, taking orders. Meantime they brought those delicious rolls, careful, you may not be hungry enough to eat your dinner. I had the sirloin with sauteed onions and baked sweet potato and salad. Steak was same quality you find at any family steakhouse, not expensive, and gristly and chewey, but the onions were delicious as was the baked sweet potato. Problem was the service after we had finished. I wanted a take out box. Could not get the waitress' attention, she was far to interested in the cute guy at the next table. I was sitting their waving my hands in the air for ten minutes trying to get her attention (it was to far to shout). As I started getting annoyed I scratched out the generous tip on the check and reduced it. As I got more annoyed I reduced it again. Finally got the box when was able to attract a waiter from a different section of the restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Temblor123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing