We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Immaculate, great breakfast, helpful staff, central location, wonderful and clean pools. Just a really good choice. The decor is good, the rugs clean and neat. Not a hair to be seen anywhere. The desk staff helped with restaurant recommendations and information. The hotel is located in a great place to see Florence.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 438juanitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    79
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
95
56
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, VA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were greeted with a warm welcome and provided information about activities in the area. The room was fresh and very clean as was the bathroom. We had plenty of towels and other necessary bathroom products. Everyone was most helpful after our arrival and upon our check out. There was a bit of noise from the refrigerator during the night. Aside from the refrigerator noise, we rate this property and staff an excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cornell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Spent an overnight while in the area for business. Nice facility. Check-in was smooth, room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare. Nothing wrong here. Would recommend. Close to the downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSGAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Room: Fine but shower door didn't close properly. Bathroom was a little musty, like a wet dog had stayed the night before. Went to shave this morning and the water from the sink never got beyond luke warm. Hot water in shower was in short supply.

Amenities: Pool was fine (very warm) and hot tub was also hot. Both clean. Breakfast was average for a Hampton inn. Large variety of teas to drink. While not mandatory, without Internet service available, our evening was limited to TV. Guest laundry was very appreciated.

Bedding : Bed was not comfy at all. A very restless sleep by both of us. Mattress needs to be changed as it was very worn in, IMO.

Noise : No issues

Location : Just down the road from main street where you can satisfy any palette.

Staff: Friendly and helpful

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I was privy to stay at the Hampton Inn in Florence, AL for an extended visit. All the staff were helpful and extra nice. The rooms were clean and lovely. The breakfasts served were excellent. I recommend staying in Florence, AL downtown!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
317 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at Hampton inn downtown florence for one night while on business. Hotel was nice and clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast is typical Hampton style and was good. Pool area and fitness room was nice and well kept I would recommend !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Best Hotel near downtown Florence, AL I stayed there during WC HANDY FESTIVAL Great free breakfast and clean rooms Very nice staff and clean rooms. I stay there every year during the WC HANDY festival. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tupelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
2.5 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#4 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
Address: 505 S Court St, Florence, AL 35630-5601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Florence-Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing