We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“First-Hand Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, VA, United States
1 review
“First-Hand Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were greeted with a warm welcome and provided information about activities in the area. The room was fresh and very clean as was the bathroom. We had plenty of towels and other necessary bathroom products. Everyone was most helpful after our arrival and upon our check out. There was a bit of noise from the refrigerator during the night. Aside from the refrigerator noise, we rate this property and staff an excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cornell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    90
    31
    12
    5
See reviews for
103
59
26
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

Spent an overnight while in the area for business. Nice facility. Check-in was smooth, room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare. Nothing wrong here. Would recommend. Close to the downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSGAtlanta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Room: Fine but shower door didn't close properly. Bathroom was a little musty, like a wet dog had stayed the night before. Went to shave this morning and the water from the sink never got beyond luke warm. Hot water in shower was in short supply.

Amenities: Pool was fine (very warm) and hot tub was also hot. Both clean. Breakfast was average for a Hampton inn. Large variety of teas to drink. While not mandatory, without Internet service available, our evening was limited to TV. Guest laundry was very appreciated.

Bedding : Bed was not comfy at all. A very restless sleep by both of us. Mattress needs to be changed as it was very worn in, IMO.

Noise : No issues

Location : Just down the road from main street where you can satisfy any palette.

Staff: Friendly and helpful

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I was privy to stay at the Hampton Inn in Florence, AL for an extended visit. All the staff were helpful and extra nice. The rooms were clean and lovely. The breakfasts served were excellent. I recommend staying in Florence, AL downtown!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
340 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at Hampton inn downtown florence for one night while on business. Hotel was nice and clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast is typical Hampton style and was good. Pool area and fitness room was nice and well kept I would recommend !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Best Hotel near downtown Florence, AL I stayed there during WC HANDY FESTIVAL Great free breakfast and clean rooms Very nice staff and clean rooms. I stay there every year during the WC HANDY festival. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tupelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, AL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Friendly staff and clean room. Love the duvets they are very soft. Going to purchase one on line. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Did not use the pool or fitness center due to a rush but I will next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
2.5 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#4 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
Address: 505 South Court Street, Florence, AL 35630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown Hotel Florence
Hampton Inn And Suites Florence-Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing