We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Florence(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
236
109
21
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
236
109
21
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighly recommend this propertyroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastgreat hotelwill stay there againhilton honorswafflesnatchez tracebreakfast staffgreat roomstaff was friendlythe breakfast areabiscuitsnice stayin townfresh fruitbusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 387 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel based on reviews on Trip Advisor, sure glad we did. The location was awesome as the hotel was. Even their free breakfast was so good, we ate there every morning. where normally we go out for breakfast.
We were in the area to visit my Niece who just had a baby.
The room was very nice, very clean and very quite. Plus as I mentioned in the title of this review
their excellent customer service, here's an example of that excellent customer service.
When we got back home, we realized we left 2 pictures of our dogs in the room, We put them in the frame of the mirror.
Well I called the hotel and asked if any one turned in any pictures, the guy answering the phone said, no but he would check the lost & found, no pictures were turned in :-(
I asked him if the cleaning lady or a manager could check the room and look in the frame of the mirror where we placed them. He said they would, well a day or two went by and we thought we would never see those pictures again.
Well I got a return phone call from the hotel saying they found our pictures !! They will mail them to us at no cost to us, a few days later the pictures arrive, Priority mail no less.
We are very Thankful to Thomas for mailing us our pictures back and highly recommend this hotel to any and everyone in the the area. You can be sure we will be staying here again !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spiderman-is-back
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much for recognizing the Hampton Inn Florence Midtown! We are so glad that you enjoyed our free hot breakfast and found the room to be nice and quite.

We are so thrilled that we were able to "WOW" you with our customer service, we always strive to provide great customer service and we always enjoy getting your feedback.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Hampton Inn Florence Midtown for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We have stayed at this location several times and have always been pleased. Staff is friendly and can almost always accommodate special requests. Clean and quiet. A little pricey for a small town on the weekend, but we have found this in other small towns as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Polly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thnk you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We value you as our guest and we're thrilled that you continue to choose the Hampton Inn Florence Midtown as you hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again when your back in Florence Alabama.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

My wife and I chose this Hampton Inn in Florence, AL over another Hampton Inn and Suites in the same town based upon two factors, first the number of Hilton Honor points required per night of stay and second, the previous positive reviews on this property that I had read about on-line in Trip Advisor.
Our selection of this property proved out to be a wise decision. Where as we had traveled through the Tri-Cities area before, we had never stopped, stayed, and explored the area. We found this Hampton Inn, which they called Mid-town location, to be excellently located if one's mission is shopping. It is less than a mile from the major shopping area and mall area in the Florence area.
This Hampton is apparently the older of the two Hamptons in Florence, however, the management had recently performed a total refurbishment of the property and had given it a new, modern look. We found everything to be extremely clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly and well-trained. The area provided for the daily complimentary breakfast was roomy and offered a variety of food to choose from. We spent three wonderful nights there and enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend this property and will most certainly stay there again the next time we return to visit the area, which in all likelihood would be next Spring.

Room Tip: Very quiet location, any room location should fit your needs
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leggedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback with the Tripadvisor Community!

We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your accommodations. The Hampton Inn Midtown strives to provide each of our guests with a memorable and flawless experience.

I appreciate you mentioning the many retail and dining areas within a mile radius of our hotel.

Im pleased to hear that you were able enjoy our newly renovated property with all the new furnishings and interior decorating.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Hampton Inn Florence Midtown for another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

There is one thing I know for a fact I am going to get at a Hampton Inn...QUALITY. I think their 100% Guarantee is a benchmark that every hotel should strive for. I am sure they do not have to redeem this guarantee very often because of the high level execution of their service policy. The Hilton Brand should model this hotel throughout their suite of hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you very much for providing your feedback regarding your most recent stay. We greatly appreciate hearing from our guests so that we can constantly improve our guests experience. Im excited to hear that our hard work is paying of and our guests are enjoying their experience while staying with us!

I hope to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn Florence, Midtown in the near future to truly exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Montgomery, Alabama
1
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel was far from full yet I had very noisey neighbors. The TV reception was terrible and I was awaked by the fire alarm at 530 in the morning. The location to surrounding shopping and resturaunts was perfect. The hotel staff was helpful but we just had a bad experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. Our guests comments, both positive and negative assist us in evaluating the service we provide and allow us to continually improve our performance. We are quite concerned whenever our guests are less than 100 percent satisfied with their stay and always try to make it right when a problem arises.

I want to personnally apologize for the fire alarms going off. Fortuantly it was a false alarm and everyone was safe. I know this was something less than delightful to be woke up by and for that, please accept our deepest apologies.

Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews