We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Leo, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was very satisfied with my stay at the Hampton in Florence, AL. The staff was very friendly and helpful at every level. The hotel is also very clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar was always fresh with attentive staff. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community! We're so thrilled that our team members were able to "WOW" you with each interaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Florence Midtown in the future for another excellent stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    100
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
102
90
22
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A very nice Hampton Inn for the lowest point stay ever. I would definately stay at this location again for the amount of HH Points I expended. I would imagine the regular cash price is also a similar value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
I just wanted to say thank you for staying with us.

We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be a great value.

We value you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Florence Midtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedartown, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I plan to stay here every year on the motorcycle ride I am a part of. We get good, courteous service with no surprises. I know I can count on the staff and accomodations here. I will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Harland M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time post your kind comments about the Hampton Inn Florence Midtown!

We're so happy to hear that you plan to stay here every year during your motorcycle ride. We strive to provide reliable service that you can count on.

The Hampton Inn Florence Midtown will be happy to welcome you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Usual Hampton Inn...good value, clean and tidy. Nice bathroom with stylish fixtures. Comfortable bed. Nicely decorated lounge/lobby/breakfast room. Good location and easy access. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Con: Room is a bit cramped near the desk

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gypsy33117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you found the Hampton Inn Florence Midtown to be a good value with clean and cofortable rooms. I appreciate you mentioning our good, accessable location and helpful staff. Hopefully we will be welcoming you back in the future for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham,
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I were traveling back to Birmingham after being in the Huntsville area. We chose this hotel because it appeared to be a good value and was conveniently located near the Historic District as well as theFrank Lloyd Wright- Rosenbaum House, the only one that is in Alabama. We have visited this area before and simply wanted to drive through town on our way back home the next day.
Upon our arrival, we were greeted by Amy at the front desk. She was very pleasant and most helpful when we had several questions. She even made a couple of phone calls to get some information for us.
Our room was clean and comfortable with plenty of space to relax after a busy day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southernstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hampton Inn Florence Midtown on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to hear that you found our location convenient to the Historic District as well as other sights in Florence Alabama. I am also very happy that Amy was able to answer your questions and get you information to help you on your journey.

We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The beds are wonderful. Rooms are extremely clean and the staff is helpful. Also, loved the gym and business center. The breakfast was decent but fine considering it was free. During my stay, all of my needs were met. I will definitely be staying there again, and will continue to choose this brand.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eva V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for the kind words on Tripadvisor. I am happy that our hotel was able to meet all of your needs. We are very pleased that you found our beds to be wonderful and the rooms to be very clean. Our new fitness center features all new, state of the art equipment, so I am happy that you enjoyed it.
We look foward to welcoming you back for another excellent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Good accommodations and excellent staff. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone staying in the area. We were very satisfied with our room and the location which is not to far from anything you might be seeing or visiting while in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank steve30094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you would recommend the Hampton Inn Florence Midtown to anyone that may be staying in the Florence area. We appreciate you mentioning our location, our great staff and your satisfaction with your guest room.
We hope that will be given the chance to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
1.4 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Florence
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#4 of 11 in Florence
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown

Property: Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
Address: 2281 Florence Blvd, Florence, AL 35630-2852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing