We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Overnight Stay with Students” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Homewood, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight Stay with Students”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We brought 30+ students and teachers to a festival at UNA. The Hampton Inn Florence - Midtown was very nice, clean, and economical. The breakfast served was large and delicious. Lots of choices for the kids. We will definitely be using this hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Jason K

Thank you for the comments regarding you experience at the Hampton Inn Florence - Midtown back in December.

It was a pleasure hosting you and your students for the festival at UNA. It was truly our pleasure to be of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. If I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.


Michael Rosenfield
General Manager
michael.rosenfield@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    88
    19
    8
    5
See reviews for
95
79
18
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
HARRODSBURG
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Clean, quiet, fairly priced. Undergoing a remodel but nothing to interfere with stay. Beds very good, plenty of tv stations, good breakfast. Desk clerk provided us with name of an excellent Italian restaurant downtown.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorky1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This place is old. They are in the middle of a remodel right now. Mold in our shower!!! Can't believe this place is able to keep it franchise with Hampton. All the Hamptons I've stayed at are nice...not this one. I have stayed at Days Inn better than this. Not worth the cost at all...

Room Tip: Don't stay here !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tundrarules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
I would like to extend my apologies for your experience here at the Hampton Inn. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

We were greeted and checked in with style and grace and that made us upgrade our opinion of this Hampton inn. The arrival was five star thanks to the customer focus and energy of our receptionist (Donna). In fact this hotel punches above it class in all areas: it appears newly decorated, th e pool and sauna are lovely and our room on the third floor was peaceful. I,d recommend stay here to any one visiting Florence.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colm Kill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Convenient hotel, great location, clean room, friendly staff was very helpful. Room had small microwave and fridge. Breakfast was sufficient for quick meal with variety and fresh fruit. Only complaint was desk chair in room, sat too low and wouldn't raise to use computer desk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMayvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times. Both stays were very good. Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are orderly, clean and fresh. My only complaint is the guest computer in the lobby. It is terribly slow and failed to print airline boarding passes for some members of our party. The front desk courteously stepped-in to print the passes for them and all was well. Overall A highly recommended hotel for business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaulMartin1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed at this Motel during the weekend of my daughter's graduation from UNA. Desk clerk was very helpful with our discounted reservations and was able to give us 2 rooms side by side on the main floor, close to the breakfast/dining area. Was initially afraid of possible noise, being so close to the dining area, but my fears were unfounded. Hall noise was nonexistent. Requested extra coffee for the room and was cheerfully assisted by the night clerk. The clerks were 'southern' locals who were eager to assist with our stay. Pool was open, but unused by us on this stay. Breakfast was the usual broad assortment of choices, with more than enough food and beverages.

Room Tip: Be careful driving west down Florence Blvd and into Florence from Athens, or you will drive right by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDB6045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
1.4 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#4 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown

Property: Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
Address: 2281 Florence Blvd, Florence, AL 35630-2852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#1 Family Hotel in Florence
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Florence
Florence Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing