We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant

La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 162 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I eat at this place every time I want good Mexican food. It never disappoints. Very friendly staff, and pleasant atmosphere. The lunch buffets on Saturdays and Sundays are wonderful. Always a good variety. I would recommend this place if you love Mexican food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, service, atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Your going to love it and miss out if you don't try it. Exceptional visit every time. One of our weekly visits! Avoid Fridays so I don't have to wait on you to finish incase you get there before me. Hugo is the picture of hard work and dedication!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rrb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Mexican restaurant in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

The cheese dip and salsa is the best and the Arroz Con Pollo is very good! We go there every week. They are also very quick.

Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Alabama
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Mexicano in Florence Alabama”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I would put LaHacienda up against any mexican restaurant anywhere. Hugo and his staff always has the best service and est food. AND, its always fun.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SandraBurroughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Consistently top 10 in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

When in north Alabama I am always looking for a reason to eat here. The staff and management care 110% about your experience. In my opinion this is one of Florence's best kept secrets. Fresh salsa and chips apron arrival. Top shelf margaritas are a must! Grab some cheese dip and have reviewing the large menu!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1busyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing