We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Swampers Bar & Grille
Ranked #13 of 164 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Description: Savory among Florence, AL, restaurants, Swampers is sure to please. Honoring the rich music heritage of the area, this casual dining option features live music celebrating local sounds and Southern flavors distinct among Florence, Alabama, restaurants.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Swampers is a definatly a place worth trying. The staff is exceptionally friendly and the food couldn't be better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank xyeta07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 116 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

very relaxing atmosphere for an evening drink before turning in for the night. Customer service was excellent!

Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
einar g, Guest Relations Manager at Swampers Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your response, Paula! We are glad that you enjoyed the time you spent with us and appreciate your review. Hope to see you relaxing at Swampers again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had eaten at restaurants within walking distance of our hotel so far on our trip, but Sunday night brought limited choices and rain. So we decided to drive out to the Marriott and try Swampers. The restaurant/bar area is cozy with televisions showing golf and football while we were there. Our server was prompt as soon as we walked in. My husband ordered the trout, and I had the soup, salad, and 1/2 sandwich. The trout was tasty and cooked perfectly with good seasoning. The she crab soup was wonderful, the mixed greens were standard, but fresh, and the pimento cheese BLT was such a treat. I would visit again just for the she crab soup or BLT--both very memorable. Our server was friendly and helpful, too. The only reason I didn't give it a full 5 on the rating is the atmosphere. It was cozy, but a little worn. It seems to be a good meeting place for business groups and golfers. However, the food is good no matter what your reason for visiting!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bama78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
einar g, Guest Relations Manager at Swampers Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words! The She Crab Soup is a local favorite and the BLT is definitely a favorite around the hotel! We are excited to announce that we are currently undergoing a refresh which will include new carpets and other upgrades to give Swampers a fresh look. Thanks again for dining with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel restaurants are not known for good food on Sunday evenings. But this one was different and well above average given the time that I dined. On Sunday evening, hotels seem to offer a poor selection of pizza & sandwiches with an occasional burger on the menu but this place pleasantly surprised me! They had healthy, fresh, well prepared & nicely presented food served by friendly and very helpful staff. They more than met my expectations. I had breakfast the next morning where there was an omelet station that served fresh ingredients. All in all, I rate this restaurant highly.

Thank Lynne4078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
einar g, Guest Relations Manager at Swampers Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks, Lynne! We pride ourselves on using fresh, local products whenever possible. We are so proud that we are able to partner with local farmers to purchase produce, as well as beef and pork products. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Servers are friendly and food is good...they make great suggestions and know the menu and bar...they have good local talent performing too...

Thank wendyd726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
einar g, Guest Relations Manager at Swampers Bar & Grille, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thanks, Wendy! We appreciate your feedback! Hope you can visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swampers Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Swampers Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing