We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends night out!”

Rosie's Mexican Cantina
Ranked #5 of 162 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friends night out!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This Mexican food has a slightly different taste than traditional Mexican food from others I have eaten at over the years. Very clean, relaxed atmosphere. Service is usually very prompt, the food is well worth waiting for.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SID1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    75
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun place for Tex-Mex in downtown Florence.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Food is quiet good and so is the atmosphere. Menu is mostly what is expected at any Tex-Mex but I do rate this on above average.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RVanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
117 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best in Florence”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Rosie's is the best in Florence. We have been there a number of times and it does not get old. Great food and the outdoor seating is good too. They make thier own tortillias and they are worth the stop.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marshall L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
171 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great food/college hangout, perfect for Saturday Nights”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Really had a good time watching other people enjoy the food, atmosphere, and being with friends and family as we waited for a meal that was one OF THE BEST Mexican dinners I have experienced in a very long time. A physician buddy of mine highly recommended tis place and he usually isn't wrong. This really was "all it was made up to be". Looking forward to another trip down there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TacoSwope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALABAMA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Staff issues”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The food is good the staff needs to work on their attitude or at least the ones that have waited on my family. We have never had an issue with the food if you want good mexican food this is a place to visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TLRMOM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosie's Mexican Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Rosie's Mexican Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing