We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place for Steak”

Legend's Steakhouse
Ranked #14 of 162 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Place for Steak”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

It is a toss up between Legends and Texas roadhouse for steaks within the region.....they're both good, but they're also chains.....

Longhorn is coming in July so I'd say they better lace up them boots and get to kicking out some better food!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    41
    24
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calhoun, Louisiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Visit at own risk”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Let me start with the good - the waitress was very friendly and kept checking on us. Salad bar was good with a lot of options. Now the not so good - you expect better for the price. I spent $17.00 for an 8 ounce ribeye that may or may not have been a ribeye. We will give them the benefit of the doubt and say it was. Was not a tender steak though, which you expect from a ribeye. Asked for it medium rare. There wasn't a bit of pink in that steak. Paid $2 more to have mushrooms and onions on top of the steak. Still waiting for them to arrive. We ordered frozen margaritas. I have had slushes at Sonic that were thicker than the "frozen" margarita. Overall was very pricey for the quality of the food and the attention to getting it right that the kitchen paid. It was delivered by someone other than our waitress so I would like to hope she would have noticed. I won't be in a rush to go there the next time I am in Florence.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eat here!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Wonderful steaks, burgers, and meatloaf! My favorite side is the spinich quiche! It gets a little harried during the dinner rush, but worth the wait!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ayoung73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
233 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and great service”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Cowboy ribeye was little tough, wife's regular ribeye was thinner and tender.
Server was excellent and very personable. Complete all you can eat salad bar as side item was surprise.
Overall the value is very good. We will be returning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stevenhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tuff Tuff Tuff”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

If you want a good steak go else were! The fish was very plain also. No flavor or seasoning. The steak was so tuff it chewed like a very cheap steak and like cowhide tuff!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank e f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legend's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Legend's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing