We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room was run down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    72
    56
    33
    21
See reviews for
105
31
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deatsville
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Bathroom, Bed Linens, & Pool Clean.. Quiet.. Walls cobwebby & sink cabinets need repairs. Staff NICE!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for taking the time to give your input, so that we can continue to make our guests' stays improve. I am glad that you had a good stay, and I will be working with the housekeeping staff on the issues that you noted. Again, I greatly appreciate your feedback, and I hope you have a wonderful day.



Daniel Mannon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The first thing I noticed is that it is in a quiet area. Around the hotel are a lot of doctor offices which is great for a weekend visit - not much traffic. We arrived on a Friday a little early and they were able to accomodate us. I did make reservations a week in advance though. One of the reasons I chose this place is that they allowed pets (lab 75 lbs) with no non-refundable fee like other places. There is however an additional charge per day of $15. When I saw the room I was not impressed at all. Here I am paying almost $90 and I am not getting my moneys worth! One positive thing is that there was hot water in the shower! The overview of the room: it was a little tight, but we managed with 2 adults, a 2 yr old, and a 75lb dog; bed was ok because I did notice it was a pillow top and we were now sleeping on the bottom of the mattress and not the top; the tv channel selection was crappy, but we didn't watch much tv; wireless internet worked occasionally I suppose because there were a lot of guests using it; breakfast was simple - my husband wasn't too excited since there wasn't any meat (6' 5" man needs substance) they did offer cereal, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, packaged muffins, and you could make a waffle. We were here mainly for a weekend trip to Hawks Pride Off Road Park and didn't spend much time in the room, but the time we did I didn't care much for it. If you just need a place to sleep then it will do, but I wouldn't pay this much again. For the next trip I will not be staying here - pictures looked great online, but in person I wasn't impressed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenjcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us input on your experience here at the Baymont Inn of Florence. I am sorry to hear that you were displeased with the price of your room. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, if you would give us a chance to show you our dedication to providing your money's worth and making your stay the best stay possible. I would like to personally thank you for taking time away from your day to help us improve our establishment. Thank you again and have a wonderful day.


Daniel Mannon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The staff at this hotel was so nice and accomidating. We were traveling with a group that all stayed at this hotel and our every need was met with a smile. There was genuine southern hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us input on your stay! I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience staying with us, and I can speak for our whole staff when I say that we can not wait to have you again. Have a wonderful day and take care.


Daniel Mannon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, Tennessee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Did not impress me at all in the beginning. When you arrive at 11pm, I expect a friendly greeting at the counter by a clerk happy to have me. What I got was a budget motel walk up window on the outside, not cool. This hotel was obviously a former Jameson inn, with the signature green carpet. Not bashing Jameson, but when you buy a hotel, update it, not leave it alone for years and let the carpet, fixtures, and bedding deteriorate. Room not clean, dirty was cloth left on floor, mold in bathroom, and hairs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatPilotTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very sorry that your stay here at the Baymont of Florence was not up the level of excellence that we hold ourselves to. We always want to ensure that every guest receives an extremely clean room and wonderful customer service, and I would like to apologize that you did not receive this on your stay. We will soon be replacing all our carpets. We would love to have you back at our hotel so that we could show your dedication to guest satisfaction. Thank you for taking time from your day to help us improve our hotel and our customer service. Thank you and have a wonderful day.



Daniel Mannon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Florence
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 11 in Florence
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
Address: 115 Ana Dr, Florence, AL 35630-1731 (Formerly Jameson Inn Florence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome our guests to the award-winning Baymont Inn & Suites, located in the heart of the Renaissance City, Florence, AL. It combines the perfect location for your home away from home, on business or leisure. Our unique property location boasts amenities to satisfy your needs, great rates, a historic location, close to famous attractions, and nearby to fantastic restaurants. The Baymont Inn & Suites team in Florence look forward to welcoming you with our winning track record of guest hospitality and accommodating your trip essentials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Florence
Florence Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing