We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Florence
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mixed Review”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

While the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly, the walls were not sound proof. We could hear every step from the room above us, which should not happen. Also, the pool pump was broken, but the staff was able to get us access to a nearby pool.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank golfgolfster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at Residence Inn Florence, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Yes, you are correct; our walls are not sound proof. I apologize for your noisy neighbors above! Our pool was the biggest problem this summer as we transitioned it to a salt water pool. I'm sorry for not having it in great condition upon your arrival. I am glad you were able to soak up some sun at our neighboring hotel. The pool is sparkling blue waiting for you to return and we hope you do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    38
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
41
30
8
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hotel was convenient for our stay. We got a 2 bedroom suite to accommodate us and our three grand children for 4 days. The good; spacious room and clean for the most part. Kitchen, full size was great and helped to keep the food costs down. Beds were comfortable and fold out sofa bed was perfect for grandson. Majority of staff was very friendly and accommodating.
The not so good; I am a former Marriott Employee and a Silver Elite Member. I made a request for a room [ 2 weeks prior to our arrival] away from traffic noise [as kids are lite sleepers] and that fell through or was ignored. We were on the side closest to the noisy main highway through town. Too many people and luggage to hassle with a potential move, so we stuck it out. The pool was not very clean, the hot tub heater was broken as was the fire pit. Breakfast was not up to par for a Marriott to say the least. We cooked breakfast everyday, as the "free" breakfast was not very good with the exception of the waffles.
Not a bad place in all but there are other options in town. My suggestion to management staff is to remember that "Great customer service means never having to say "I'm sorry"!

Room Tip: Try to get rooms away from main highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjonchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at Residence Inn Florence, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for writing a review. I appreciate all your comments and I hope you enjoyed spending time with your grandchildren! I want to assure you, your “request” was not over looked. It was sincerely unfortunate that we just could not accommodate it. Our two bedroom suites are are most popular room. In the summer we are almost always sold out of this room type. Hope you come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We Stayed 2 nights, for a softball exposure tournament. Just so very impressed with everything!!! Clean feeling in hallways, & in rooms. no odors. Breakfast spread was excellent!!!! The kitchen in the rooms had all you need for cooking a meal to save that money when your traveling, having a had a full size refrigerator it perfect for those long stays. And knowing that you have a dishwasher how convenient, Don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel that had a garbage disposal WOW!!!! a toaster, silverware, pots & pans, Microwave. It felt modern & clean & just perfect. The pool & basketball court was a plus for kids & adults who want to play & cool off in the Alabama heat. Plus the staff were friendly & very welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdmjca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at Residence Inn Florence, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
You said it EXCELLENTLY and thank you for the EXCELLENT review and being an EXCELLENT guest! The staff loved reading your comments and I'm glad we met all your needs while you were here. We hope you will visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Florence, AL Residence Inn has superior service, extremely friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfasts, and beautiful pool, all of which made our weekend in Florence a delightful one. I hope to go back soon! There is much to do there, and the Residence Inn is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at Residence Inn Florence, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Your review even wowed us! Thank you for posting your kind review, we strive to achieve excellence in all the areas you mentioned, and I am thrilled we succeeded and met your expectations! Residence Inn’s do offer many things for guests to enjoy and do and hope you will be back soon to enjoy everything you missed on your last stay! Thank you again for posting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown City, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Easy access , nice front deckclerk, recommended a GREAT Italian restaurant close by, clean areas, great breakfast, hot food. Everything was fine except the hot tub had a dirty ring at the water line & low water.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sheilafrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at Residence Inn Florence, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
You are not the only one who thinks we are “nice”! Our hotel just won the prestigious Silver Award from Marriott for Guest Satisfaction! Great to hear you were able to enjoy one of Florence’s fine eateries! Thank you alerting us of the hot tub, it was recently opened and drained and more attention needed to be done to prepare it for opening
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night here and were very impressed. The rooms are spacious with all new modern amenities. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were decent. The service was friendly as well. There is a pool on site, but we didn't have time to check it out.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miki_OH_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at Residence Inn Florence, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
We only ask for a one night opportunity to impress you and I’m glad we succeeded! Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review on our hotel! Most travelers are unaware that are rooms are quite a bit larger than your typical hotel room. We hope on your next visit you will be able to make time to relax by the pool and soak up the sun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accokeek, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Residence Inn Florence provides families with a warm and inviting atmosphere. The pool, fire pit, grill and basketball court provide activities for the entire family. A 5 minute drive from a local park that will provide runners with great trails.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa-AKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at Residence Inn Florence, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
It is a pleasure to hear you and your family was able to utilize some of our great amenities! I can only hope the pool was only a mildly cool temperature and you were able to warm up those toes by the fire pit! It creates a relaxing environment and glad you enjoyed it! We have great running/hiking trails in our area, next time you are in town, stop by the front desk and we will be happy to share with you some of our favorite spots!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
1.3 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Florence
90 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Florence

Property: Residence Inn Florence
Address: 1000 Sweetwater Ave, Florence, AL 35630-2870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing