We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Florence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Florence
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“Very Nice!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

My wife and I booked this hotel to come and visit family, what a wonderful place it turned out to be. The staff was more than accomadating, and the room was more then we thought it would be, in a great way, very spacious. The hot breakfast was nice and there was something there for anybody. We were told that they had a grill on site so I decided to cook my wife a "romantic" meal while we were there, it went great!!!! The only "bad" thing about the grill area is that was used very much and about starved us to death.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Pandalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    35
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
30
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

Loved our stay at the new Residence Inn in Florence. We used points for our stay and really liked the hotel. We usually try to stay at Marriott Residence Inn or new Courtyard by Marriott. I like to see in the trip advisor reviews if a hotel is new or not and I'll book accordingly. This is new within the last year and is very nice. Good breakfast and typical Residence Inn decor. Recommend this to "picky" travelers.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ScNebraskatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2011

I have stayed here 3 times...all good. The hotel is new, the rooms are clean...but I wish they had real cream (half & half actually) for the coffee. Minor complaint...but IMO coffee mate and the like can ruin that first cup of coffee everyday.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

We didn't know this was a new hotel when we booked and to be honest there weren't a lot of choices in the area. It was pleasantly surprising to find out that it was almost brand new and even more surprising to be met with such a great and friendly staff. We were not expecting the room / suite either. The room was very clean, well laid out, and pleasingly decorated. Not only was the staff great and friendly but the guests were too. We met a few folks that were staying there on long term, temporary job assignments and spent some time enjoying the cold weather outside next to the hotels gas fire pit. Even though we were in town for a family funeral the hotel really made us feel at home and we would definitely stay their when we visit in the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cemmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

This place is very nice in your face and then slaps you with random charges that arent legitimate! This place tries to seem professional but yet is extremely unorganized and needs to have better management staff! This place goes through your trash and personal belongs because i am currently in persuit of an attorney for the way i was treated. This place is extremely rude to minorities and extremely racist! this place wouldnt get a dime from me if hurrican Katrina came back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yuk0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

I stayed in this new hotel for the purpose of a holding a work meeting for 3 the next day. I needed an area for us to all set up our computers and develop strategic plans for our business. This was the perfect spot, as the living area is roomy with plenty of seating and electrical outlets. There was great lighting, the place was VERY clean, and the staff was very friendly and personable. We've already set up our next meeting date and plan to stay at this same hotel. In addition to the good work setting, the night before, I enjoyed the wonderful bed and linens, a well stocked bathroom and cozy lighting. Can't say enough good things!

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank StopTheMadness760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

I stayed here 2-6 Jul for a family reunion. The hotel is brand new and has to be the nicest Residence Inn we've ever stayed at. We (wife, teenage son and I) stayed in a studio with one king bed and a queen sofa sleeper. The rooms are large and decorated exceptionally well. There is a living area, kitchen w/fridge, table and chairs, and a large flat screen on a swivel base that allows viewing from anywhere in the room.

They have a free breakfast (waffles, cereal, toast, eggs, sausage, juices, etc.), free wireless internet, free parking, a nice workout room (small), pool, outdoor sitting area with a gas firepit and the friendliest, helpful staff you will ever encounter.

I have stayed in Residence Inn's all over the country and this is by far the best I've had the pleasure of visiting. If you're in Florence, stay at the Residence Inn. When we return to the Shoals area we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank American-n-Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
1.3 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Florence

Property: Residence Inn Florence
Address: 1000 Sweetwater Ave, Florence, AL 35630-2870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Florence Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing