We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Marble, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is one of the best I have ever stayed at. The staff was so friendly and always had a smile on their faces. The breakfast was wonderful with so many different choices. The rooms where very large and my husband, 3 kids, and I all had plenty of room. The guest laundry was located just down the hall from my room and very handy. The pool was heated and my kids really enjoyed it while my husband enjoyed the hot tub. The hotel was very clean and had beds that where so comfortable that you did not want to get out of them in the morning. I would def. stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    18
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
21
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel with the exception of the pool! It was very small and with two families in there way overcrowded! The beds were the MOST comfortable I think I've ever slept in. Would of definitely got five stars if not for the pool

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walker, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was the only room available due to some sort of ball tournament, so we really had no choice. The bathroom design is poor. Yes, there is a lot of space, but the Jacuzzi tub was not even big enough for me and I'm 5'2". And the bathroom door opens right on your toes if you are seated on the toilet. Really? The bed was extremely comfortable though. However, I wouldn't pay that much again for a room.

Room Tip: Don't waste your money for the Jacuzzi room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendenhall, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Although a little bit pricy ($113.00 tax included), this hotel was enjoyable. The rooms are clean, the pool well maintained, and the breakfast satisfying. I would recommend this hotel to those passing through the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abby m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed here three times in the past year. Always excellent: clean, comfortable and convenient. All staff members were very pleasant and helpful. We look forward to coming back again. Great location.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinni1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

A well located, quite handsome property with stylish furnishings, and very clean. Unfortunately, there are some maintenance problems that should be corrected but aren't, like the ongoing problems with the electronic door locks. The breakfast was downright pitiful.. poorly stocked, and no attendant in sight. And one luggage cart for the entire place? The scrimping on the budget is a bit too much, and it shows.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank W P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Alabama
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

One thing that I always look for as the HIGHEST quality in a hotel is the cleanliness. This hotel was extremely clean and the front desk was very friendly. This is a great hotel for meetings too. Excellent location too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraBurroughs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Florence
Residence Inn Florence
#4 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 140 Matthew Paul Ct, Florence, AL 35630-1558
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing