We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Old and rundown” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Florence Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Florence Downtown
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Old and rundown”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

THis place is located downtown in a little corner. Not worth the money. Rooms are very small, and have to climb stairs to get to. Outdoor pool is in front of hotel, and not very nice. Staff is very nice, and helpful. Place is outdated, and rundown,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brightangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
8
9
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
166 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the City Lodge based on positive reviews on an online hotel booking site. The price is more than competitive and the location is downtown and close to most attractions in Florence.

The good: The front desk personnel were friendly, the room was relatively clean, and everything worked. Wi-fi and cable were offered. The old CRT TV worked just fine. Plus the aforementioned location and price.

The bad: Public areas were not clean and the bathroom would not pass the white glove test, although I've seen much worse. The furnishings and carpet were tired and the elevator moaned and groaned. The 'continental breakfast' was three dry cereal dispensers, a half-empty juice machine and a pot of coffee.

Overall, not bad. Not good. Average and worth the low price but not much more.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldSalt558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The rooms are small, but reasonably clean. The beds had a bit of a creak and if you wanted to swing a cat, best use a kitten, but the appliances all worked, the lock was secure, the heater was excellent, as was the water pressure. The front desk were so incredibly nice, and amazingly helpful- we had a few special requests and all of them were accommodated immediately, cheerfully, and with more assistance than was requested. They go over and above the basic service. The sunset view from the top floor is amazing. Breakfast was adequate; the usual hotel pastry/cereal/gently aged fruit sort of thing, but they made a point of getting the newspapers for us. Parking is a little challenging and I didn't feel completely secure parking in the lot- park close to the lobby to have an eye kept on your car.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the inside of the hotel- emergency vehicles and fire sirens pass all night and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

The rooms was nasty and had a really bad odor. I guess you get what u pay for ):

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hendonberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I was checking in for a night and had the wost experience of my life. I caught 8 bedbuds and could not sleep the entire time.
The next day i told the lady at the reception about my experience and she was not willing to agree with me at all.

Room Tip: Donot check in 312 that is the one that had bedbugs!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Anand U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for about a month while working in Florence. The staff is very friendly. It is a reasonable place to stay. There are probably more family friendly hotels around. It is a good value.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liamsullivan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

The main reason for staying here is the price. All other hotels in town charge handsomely considering the size of the town.

The hotel itself is acceptable, if in need of a bit of investment. But if all you want is a clean bed, a clean bathroom and working Airco, then you'll be fine here.

It is within walking distance of the main street in downtown Florence, although you won't find a huge amount by way of dining or drinking options there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence/Muscle Shoals
2.6 mi away
Marriott Shoals Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Florence-Midtown
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 11 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florence Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florence Downtown

Property: Days Inn Florence Downtown
Address: 400 S Court St, Florence, AL 35630-5614 (Formerly City Lodge - Florence)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Florence Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Florence Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing