We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My wife and I travel a lot and I can honestly say I've never met a manager that treated us the way John here did, He checked us in, helped with our luggage and we were shocked to see him the next morning serving coffee and working in the breakfast area, He remembered our names and made us feel appreciated. We loved the service so much we stayed an extra night. I understand the hotel will be renovating but the customer service here is unmatched.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    45
    18
    7
    15
See reviews for
74
49
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We read reviews that rated hotel very poor.
But, it was the only hotel with rooms so we held our breath and stayed there.
What a nice surprise. Phnita at the front desk was professional and very helpful throughout our 2 stays.
Rooms we're clean and great value for the money.
I don't know what changed , but this isn't the hotel I read the bad reviews about.
Thanks for a great experience

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

On a recent trip to fairhope , we stayed in the holiday in express. The room itself was comfortable and clean. They were a little stingy with the towels and other items you usually get in a hotel. It did include breakfast, which was pretty good. I one thing I did notice that the rugs in the hallways were very stained and smelled and needed to be updated...but it was okay for the price

Room Tip: We would choose room nearer to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairhope, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Joanne H,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The room smelled horrible, it was humid and dirty. The sheets were rough and dirty as well. I asked for a room change several times and was completely ignored. No shampoos or soap were added to my room. The front desk was no help, and on several occasions rude. To top it all off there was 200 dollars missing from my bag.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank el c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairhope, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear el c,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment. We take comments such as these very serious and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
156 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I like Holiday Inn Express, I think they do a good job overall, but if you depend on Holiday Inn Express standards in booking a hotel this place will disappoint. It's not terrible, it's just not up to what you expect from HI Express. A little dirty, smell of whatever hotels use to kill long term smoking, almost like formaldehyde. I seriously doubt it was built as a HI Express. The HI Express emblems on the doors are peel off. For what I paid I should have had second thoughts. People are nice and location is good, beds are substandard, floors pretty dirty, just a letdown from HI express standards.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairhope, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Tom S,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. We are deeply sorry you found our hotel less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Regards,

Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

When we arrived Friday night there was one woman running the whole show; she seemed extremely frazzled but was nice. The room smelled stale but not rancid. Very quiet, nice wooded view on third floor. I was taking a bath when much to my horror I saw the side of the toilet was covered in diarrhea streaks. (not ours) Also, twice we saw someone with a plunger roaming the halls. Also our toilet wouldn't quit running. So in conclusion, I was not impressed with the potty situation but overall I was content and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carebear83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We recently participated in the MS Bike Ride. The HI Express in Fairhope
was attractive and clean. The Front Desk staff was friendly, courteous,
and most helpful. We will certainly use your facility again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope
#1 of 4 in Fairhope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
22.0 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#2 of 24 in Gulf Shores
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fairhope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fairhope

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
Address: 19751 Greeno Rd, Fairhope, AL 36532-3843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fairhope 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coastal breezes, small town charm and a sense of romance and serenity welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Fairhope - Point Clear. Surrounded by unique attractions, we're great for both business and leisure visits.For corporate travelers here to do business on the Eastern Shore, Point Clear and Fairhope, AL, our hotel's location is perfect. We're near a number of local businesses, including Segers Aerospace, Sunbelt Fire and Thomas Hospital. We feature a 1,700-sq-ft meeting facility and a state-of-the-art Business Center with print services.Leisure guests experience the ultimate vacation in Fairhope, AL. Our hotel's proximity to Mobile Bay provides easy access to Fairhope Pier and its amazing coastal beauty. The "Flowers of Fairhope" and one-of-a-kind art galleries are on display year-round. In addition, downtown Fairhope boasts many antique shops, memorable restaurants and unique retailers. It's also the site of many unique festivals and parades throughout the year, including Mardi Gras and Arts and Crafts Festival.Whether you're headed to Fairhope or Point Clear, AL, our hotel's amenities meet your needs. Our free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected to friends and colleagues. We also have a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar that is sure to satisfy. Our 24-hour Fitness Center and outdoor pool add even more convenience to your vacation in Fairhope, AL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fairhope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope Hotel Fairhope
Holiday Inn Fairhope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing