We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty and needs updating badly” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Fairhope

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Certificate of Excellence
alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dirty and needs updating badly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Was in Fairhope to attend a wedding & stayed two nights in this hotel. The rooms smelled, had not been cleaned properly, and were in bad need of updating. I would not stay there again. The staff we encountered was helpful & very courteous.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joypayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fairhope, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Dear joypayne,

Thank you for taking time to post your comments. I am glad you found our staff helpful and courteous. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I apologize if we fell below your expectations on this day.

We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    43
    18
    7
    15
See reviews for
74
48
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

This Holiday Inn needs to be updated. The check in process went nicely and the two nights that we spent there, were very quiet. The problem came when we were ready to check out. It was raining, so my husband went to get the car and our luggage was near the door, unattended. After a long wait, I had to ask a housekeeper to locate someone to help me check out. Also, there was another person behind me, waiting to check out. I assume that it was the manager that appeared and says he's sorry that the receptionist was in the breakfast area. As a customer, I don't care to hear reasons as to why they are short of help, etc. Management should promply take over duties that are unable to be covered by another employee.

Room Tip: avoid staying near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Express Fairhope, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Dear Deeniegraytoncharm,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome. We appreciate the feedback that we receive as this is crucial for us to improve the products & services that we offer.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshallville, GA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

Needs some work. Elevator didn't work. needs updating.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

My actual stay was on 4th of July weekend in 2010. We arrived around 9pm on Thursday night and check in was very quick and easy and the front desk clerk was very nice. The front desk clerk helped us find the closest access to the Mobile Bay and to a grocery store. The room was very clean and didn't have any problem with noise from the other guests. The free breakfast wasn't that great, we decided to walk across the parking lot and ate at Burger King. We didn't have a problem with the beds, maybe because we were tired of driving and spending the whole day Gulf Shores/ Orange Beach and house hunting. We don't usually spend very much time in hotels, I'm guessing people spend too much to find a lot to complain about. I would definitely stay at this hotel again especially for the price compared to places closer to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lnb0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramercy, Louisiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We chose this hotel based on location (near family) and a pet-friendly policy ($50 fee). It's a budget minded hotel ($94) so our expectations where limited, and we were pleased with our stay. Pluses were a well lit parking area, designated (third) floor for pets, frig and ironing board in the room. Minuses were a hard bed, gently worn interior and very small bathroom. Pool area was nice for a small hotel. Staff was pleasant in our limited encounters and we did not try the breakfast during our stay. If you're looking for something really nice, the Marriott Grand is a few miles away with all the bells and whistles. This is a good enough two star hotel, and if we travel with our dog again, we'll brave the hard bed and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LikesAShadyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

I checked in around 4. Quickly put my things in the room, went out to a meeting and dinner. Returned to the hotel at about 10:30pm. This hotel was dirty and smelled terrible. It looked like someone threw a bottle of coke on the wall behind the door and it just dripped down without being cleaned. There was a dead roach on the side of the mini-frig. I went to set the alarm clock and it was unplugged, so I found the plug and plugged it in (disgusting behind the bedside table). There was mold along the ceiling and wall of the bathroom.

My daughter was in a room across the hall and it had a damp, musty smell. I don't know how she slept in it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Good4Bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

This was the closest hotel we could get to the beach. Everything surrounding Gulf Shores was either booked or way too expensive. This hotel was decent, but the carpets need to be replaced in a bad way. The rooms were comfortable though. No complaints from the kids.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kllg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope
#1 of 4 in Fairhope
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
9.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
9.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
20.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gulf Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fairhope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fairhope

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
Address: 19751 Greeno Road, Fairhope, AL 36532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fairhope 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coastal breezes, small town charm and a sense of romance and serenity welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express® Fairhope - Point Clear. Surrounded by unique attractions, we're great for both business and leisure visits.For corporate travelers here to do business on the Eastern Shore, Point Clear and Fairhope, AL, our hotel's location is perfect. We're near a number of local businesses, including Segers Aerospace, Sunbelt Fire and Thomas Hospital. We feature a 1,700-sq-ft meeting facility and a state-of-the-art Business Center with print services.Leisure guests experience the ultimate vacation in Fairhope, AL. Our hotel's proximity to Mobile Bay provides easy access to Fairhope Pier and its amazing coastal beauty. The "Flowers of Fairhope" and one-of-a-kind art galleries are on display year-round. In addition, downtown Fairhope boasts many antique shops, memorable restaurants and unique retailers. It's also the site of many unique festivals and parades throughout the year, including Mardi Gras and Arts and Crafts Festival.Whether you're headed to Fairhope or Point Clear, AL, our hotel's amenities meet your needs. Our free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected to friends and colleagues. We also have a complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar that is sure to satisfy. Our 24-hour Fitness Center and outdoor pool add even more convenience to your vacation in Fairhope, AL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fairhope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope Hotel Fairhope
Holiday Inn Fairhope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing