We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
19
19
18
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
19
18
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american legion open to the public deluxe room an italian restaurant can't beat the location an older hotel first floor a great stay piers bay coast refrigerator gulf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 70 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2018

We were reservation S2091. Met Ms. Vira who is the owner of the hotel. This is a friendly lady who works very hard to provide a great stay. This is an older hotel going thru a remodel of several rooms and the exterior. Some big pluses. Walking distance to public access to the bay and some great restaurants and clubs. Good parking areas. If you have a trailer there appears to be a slot on the west side of the facility to slide it in. Our room was clean and fresh. AC worked spot on. Big fluffy towels and plenty of hot water. I liked my bed and pillows. If you are mobility challenged, get a first-floor room. I'd stay here again without a second thought. You don't need a concierge here. Ms. Vira knows the answers to most things local. TWO BIG THUMBS UP.

Room tip: A great stay for us!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

This is an OK motel but the price doesn't really reflect the old and tired state of the rooms. It's close to the waterfront but not really on it and there is no real view of the sea. WiFi access didn't work properly in the room we had, which was at the far end from the reception. In short, too pricy for what you get.

Room tip: if you want the wifi to work, ask for a room close to the reception
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HansCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017

We had reservation nbr 140041234776 in the name of Gail Sigue for one night arr July 22,2017 departing July 7/23/17 we was billed off my vista card we booked through Hotel.com. well below acceptable standard we have the following complaint, first it was flase advertisement the room was disgusting mildew smell old nasty it was so disgusting I would have not brought in a lost dog it was advertise as newly renovated than she rip me off for an upgrade when I didn't take that nasty room the hotel owner charge an extra 25.00 plust tax for an supposedly upgrade and her daughter asked her why what is an up grade the mom told the daughter I tell you about it later she stole an additional 25.00 from so please beware this hotel is an scam artist

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

This is a charming place. It is run by a family. The man is a friendly person. Restaurant nearby and so is the bay. Make sure you get a new room and you will be set. It is close to town and the Grand Hotel. You can use the Grand Hotel pool. Just ask the owner and he will get you in

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank charlesl121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

A nice place to stay while looking across Mobile Bay. Rooms are very clean and owners go out of their way to make you comfortable. Across the street from the American Legion which is opened to the public. They now have a Tiki Bar on their beach with unbeatable prices.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rebennett77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews