We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at reasonable prices”

Panini Pete's Cafe & Bakeshoppe
Ranked #3 of 112 Restaurants in Fairhope
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Good cafe type food with emphasis on paninis. Good service and value for the food. Nothing particularly unusual about the food but a solid bargain for the price.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel27514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    135
    34
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
180 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Worth a stop while in the area”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I always get frustrated visiting a place that's been featured on Food Network because that means navigating crowds during prime meal times, but I've been wanting to try this place for a while and I found myself in the area right at the start of lunchtime (11AM) on a Friday so this was an opportunity. Got a table right upon opening for lunch (they close between 10:30 and 11AM weekdays for re-staging) and ordered the daily (off-menu) special, a Shrimp and Bacon panini with some of their other homemade accoutrements, and a side of their homemade fresh cut fries (they cut them skinny/julienne style). Both were delicious and filling. I also had room for dessert and chose their key lime pie, also good.

I'm rating this 4 out of 5 because it was good but I wasn't "blown away", but I would still definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveR19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Clear, Alabama
Level Contributor
145 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Try it for Pete's Sake!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had the roast beef Panini with home made chips. It was delicious. I've had the turkey panini before and it is also very good. The mazorella cheese is home made and also very good. The service was good and a nice, relaxing atmosphere. This place has been featured on Drive Ins, Diners and Dives, but I don't think it fits in any of those categories. Just a nice little sandwich shop tucked away in the heart of Fairhope.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kmk225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
164 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Not what it's cracked up to be”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I know...You want to eat here because you saw it on Diners, Driveins and Dives....But the food really isn't very good. I gave it 3 chances and felt let down every time. There are too many options in the area to waste a meal here.

Helpful?
1 Thank MasonOrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dont miss the bread pudding”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great place with New Orleans flavor. Bread pudding made from beignets was a real treat. Turkey paninis were the best. Service (Megan) was handled with southern charm and humor.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank porge12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panini Pete's Cafe & Bakeshoppe also viewed

 

Been to Panini Pete's Cafe & Bakeshoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing