We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Course”

Rock Creek Golf Club
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Course”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice course a must play for Golfers. Can get to be a problem if on a budget. Go play it at least once.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RbGip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top 3 on the Bay”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The wife and I play this course each time we visit the area. Along with Kiva and Peninsula, I consider this to be a top 3 course in the lower Alabama area. I have not met a rude player or course employee on any of my trips around the course. The course is always in good shape and a pleasure to play.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fromthisdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Remaining Hills”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband played 18 holes of golf here. The grounds and surrounding homes were beautiful. The staff was most helpful and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duson, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful course but rude, rude people.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

The guys and I visited this course a few years ago. We've never gone back. The course and practice facilities were beautiful and in great condition. The people who worked there are some of the snobbiest, rudest people I've ever met on a golf course. We have a group of five but we usually play a game called Wolf, which is basically a scramble so we don't take six hours to play a round. The Marshall's were hounding us on every hole, despite the fact that we were 15 minutes ahead of schedule. I didn't pay almost $100 per person just to be chased around the course by grumpy old men. The people in the club house also have their noses on the air if they think you're a tourist. Just save your money and play one of the courses along the coast.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RobT794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
513 reviews
130 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“17 great holes!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

As a senior female golfer, I could do without hole #2! Once I get this hole behind me, I'm good to go. Seriously, it's a wonderful course and always in great shape. This is our 3rd winter in the area and really do enjoy this course. The facility is great, as well as the staff. Bathrooms on course and beverage cart (important to women!)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Creek Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Rock Creek Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing