We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT GOLF COURSE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rock Creek Golf Club

Rock Creek Golf Club
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“GREAT GOLF COURSE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

If you are in the area and brought your sticks try out the course. Well maintained and challenging with wide fairways and target greens that test you without punishing you.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ramblinwreck13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
513 reviews
130 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

This is our second year wintering in the Gulf Shores area and found this course last year. We have returned several times this year. It is a nice facility with friendly staff. The course is in great shape in the winter. It has a nice layout and is "female/senior" friendly in my book. I prefer a course with up-tees at 125 or less for the par 3's. It can be intimidating at first since it starts out with a par 5 and then you go to the "hole from hell" (it can be a nice par or an easy 10!). Nice restrooms on course. Check the web for senior and military specials and consider buying a winter 6-pack (good through 3-31) if spending time in the area.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“scenic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

Rock Creek Golf Club was a hidden gem fo us. We planned to go to RTJ but due to our time constraints decided to go to Rock Creek. So glad we did.....excellent course!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ALtraveler334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
247 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Well worth seeking out - great golf course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Rock Creek was designed by Earl Stone and, although it is surrounded by houses, it doesn't feel closed in. There are some very challenging holes and the course conditioning is consistantly excellent. Friendly staff, but no breakfast during the week. That's a drawback. If you're in Baldwin County, especially down on the coast, I recommend you find a day to come to Fairhope - a very picturesque little town - and play this course.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank LAHust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Course was in the Best Shape of the Year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

For the price you cannot beat it $48. Great layout, marshalls are friendly and actually try to keep you with good pace. Beverage girls are always great. Greens were exceptional and fairways plush green. Weather was perfect

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wheels1978-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Creek Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Rock Creek Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing