We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SIMPLY PUT.... THE BEST BURGER I"VE EVER HAD!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Original Ben's Jr

Original Ben's Jr
Ranked #40 of 111 Restaurants in Fairhope
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Fairhope
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SIMPLY PUT.... THE BEST BURGER I"VE EVER HAD!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

This place has a dive kinda feel, that makes it awesome. Its family owned and operated which, in my opinion, no one runs your place like you. Some of the most friendly people I've ever surrounded my self with!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gambino's C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
223 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Fairhope classic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Open for lunch only. Known best for their burgers and BBQ, but offer shrimp and oysters as well. Small; waiting in line is common.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NNMinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, AL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“gotta eat here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

a must when visiting fairhope! b-cue plate, hamburger or shrimp loaf...can't go wrong

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank lclark13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clanton, Alabama
Level Contributor
110 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Once in a Lifetime”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

This place was recommended by a local, but we were very disappointed. When we entered the building, we were screamed at by the man in charge because we did not line up correctly. We waited patiently for a table, and he barked at us when it was ready. The bbq was mediocre and the dining room old and dirty.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 56Model
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
107 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No frills just good que”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

Order at the counter and take a seat. Simple as that. Love their bbq sandwiches washed down with a sweet tea.

  • Visited July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UsTravelinfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Ben's Jr also viewed

 

Been to Original Ben's Jr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing