We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Farm to Table-Fresh!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Locals

Locals
Ranked #6 of 111 Restaurants in Fairhope
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fresh made bread, grass fed meats, local veggies and cheeses, homemade sauces and desserts all made with lots of love!!
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Farm to Table-Fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

So happy to see a place like this in Fairhope. Supporting local farms and sustainable farms. I had the Mary's Chicken and fresh vegetables, it was absolutely amazing! The chef came out and spoke to us and the service was awesome! Cannot wait to go back.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MsJackson32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    29
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
393 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We loved this 'local' burger joint. We had the local beef burger and we picked out different cheese and sauces but loved each one. It is about $8 for a burger but we love the concept and the truly local fare. The loved the staff- could not be friendlier!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank drsped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
186 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great locals place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Located on the main drag thru town, have a great breakfast and then stroll the streets looking at the many antique and curio shops. You can even walk down to the beach area from here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 6KenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendliest Service in Fairhope”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stopped in Locals for lunch recently and experienced the friendliest service in Fairhope. Decor is excellent as well. Freshcut fries were a huge hit and the bread pudding was to die for. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Kiwi Twist to an American Icon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Recently we enjoyed lunch at Locals Burgers, a new addition to the dining scene in Fairhope. We were not disappointed! It was a very busy Saturday (Art Show) and they'd just opened.

The food was fresh and delicious. I enjoyed Wade's Lamb Burger on ciabatta which was prepared perfectly in keeping with his Kiwi heritage....and fresh-cut fries! The kid’s burger was ordered by my beloved who loved it. (Portions were perfect: hearty enough to leave us feeling full not stuffed!)

Ashley made the rounds, stopping at each table and making everyone feel welcomed and local-like!

The differences make, well, all the difference. Instead of the usual iceberg lettuce, fresh greens are used to dress each made-to-order offering. The fresh-baked bread was incredible! (Althought it was too early for us, we noticed a sign indicating that until they get their liquor license, one can bring in one's own libation.)

We will be back! Thanks Wade and Ashley!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kahley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Locals also viewed

 

Been to Locals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing