We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch spot”
Review of Sandra's Place - CLOSED

Sandra's Place
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great lunch spot”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Had a perfect 3-salad lunch consisting of chicken salad, pasta salad and fruit salad. Everything was delicious and well seasoned. Fast service. Very friendly folks. Nice outdoor seating too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    34
    9
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches, Great Cake”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I like the egg salad and tuna salad sandwiches. I love the carrot cake!! Friendly staff. Small place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MowerManZ71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect Pie”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We agree with those who like the chicken salad at this small sandwich/soup spot practically across the street from the Hampton Inn, and would like to add to our list of favorites their Coconut Meringue Pie (which they let us purchase for take-out although it was way past closing time), and, not to forget - the friendly staff. By the way, only a fraction of the pie made it back to the hotel refrigerator to serve as my tea-time snack. So good!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fahrvergnuegte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So-So”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We ate here because my husband thought it looked cute. I was not impressed. Very limited menu; my chicken salad sandwich was okay, although I could have done without the almonds. Inside seating is virtually nonexistent, so it is pretty much a fair weather place. It wasn't terrible, but I don't have any desire to come back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Syndi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Everything was outstanding. A little pricey. Only downside is there is not much for kids that are picky eaters. My 2 kids shared a hamburger and chips. My wife and I had the Reuben sandwich. 2nd best Reuben I've ever had. Best was in New York. Their salads looked awesome. For dessert my wife had the strawberry shortcake. She loved it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BammerDrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing