We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room/ Great rate”
Review of Key West Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Key West Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Upon arrival,Sherry was very helpful at answering all my questions. Was given a recently remodeled room. Clean, quiet, close to everything I needed. Downtown area just a mile away. Could not ask for more!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank claire s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 150 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have been staying in way too many 2-star hotels than I should have been lately. This was not the greatest of them all. Weird smell and damp. There were some pretty gross stains on one of the chairs. The shower stream wasn't terribly strong. Just needs some updating and cleaning up. Very motel-ish. My husband tried to check out around 9:30 a.m. and there was no one around to accept his check out and no one came when the bell rang. I would not stay here again if I could at all help it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank corklevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Upon arrival the host helped in an expeditious manner, was professional and courteous. Hotel was located in an easy place to find on a main strip, also in a good neighbor hood, it was cute, room was recently remodeled and clean and quiet. I know there are nicer hotels in this town, but this one was priced well and besides all I do is sleep in the room. My wife and I are out doing stuff all day so all clean rooms are the same while sleeping.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow, their's are over-fluffy, and doesn't hold shape nor support your neck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Our room was clean and well appointed. Beds were comfortable and sheets were clean and soft. I enjoyed having the electronic outlets conveniently installed next to the bed. The staff there were pleasant and helpful. What a pleasant place to stay!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Scottyboy1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I'm a hotel expert working with intimate private lodges and inns up to four star award winning resorts. 10+ yrs in the business of economic development in international and regional tourism development. Lets start with the facts of this brand.
[Quote from the franchise webpage, notice how cheap it is to carry the Key West Inn logo]
"The Key West brand offers one of the lowest fee structures in the industry. With an initial fee of only $12,000, franchisees can have short-term agreements as low as 36 months. Combined marketing and royalty is only 3% or a flat fee per room for smaller properties. Everything mentioned above is coupled with a cutting-edge reservation system, strong consumer marketing programs, and a commitment to fairness and understanding, which makes Key West one of the best choices in franchising today."
Key West Inn Fairhope is somewhat like what happens when the owners can't meet any other well known brand standards.Why Key West Inn? With backwards maintenance plans, inadequate training, and horrible reinvestment strategies... this hotel is one of the best 'cheap' nights in the area. Not sure what would be worst, this is the bottom of decent hotels I dare to stay. A last resort, unless you are filming an episode of Hotel Impossible. The cancellation policy for this hotel is not normal. The front desk is polite and kind, but the management's willingness to go out of the way for guests is very limited. Let's face the facts, it is a small place but really just a basic crash pad at most. One night is the total length of stay I would suggest. The value is subjective, I booked because the other hotels were full. Location? It is Fairhope, AL. Its not really a "location" per se. It is close to a small town and I expect the market share is dwarfed by other hotels who actually contribute a multiplier effect for the local economy. This hotel lives off transient business (walkins) and over flow business from other hotels.

Room Tip: Don't if the other hotels are available it is wise to pay 10 to 15 dollars more. Unless you enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oh-Tellier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

awesome stay. staff was great,patient and friendly. will visit and recommend very clean. area was beautiful people friendly. loved this place......located near downtown area. ..rates were very reasonable.

Room Tip: staff was great,patient and friendly. will visit and recommend very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Tucked away in Fairhope, Alabama is this gem of a hotel. Quite pretty and well kept property. Still undergoing some updating, but room was clean, comfortable and everything worked properly. Staff was friendly and courteous. Appreciated their giving us tips on shortcuts for getting along to our next destination. Convenient to lots of shopping and restaurants, this ended up being one of the best stays along our route on this trip.

Room Tip: No elevator, so plan accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Daphne
180 reviews
10.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mobile Daphne/Eastern Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn

Address: 231 Greeno Rd S, Fairhope, AL 36532-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range: $65 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Inn - Fairhope offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your Fairhope vacation or business trip a success. Conveniently located on Hwy 98 South just 11 miles from I-10, you will find the hotel is close to everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Key West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Hotel Fairhope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing