We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, needs more detail when rooms are cleaned.”
Review of Key West Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Key West Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place, needs more detail when rooms are cleaned.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The difference in rate from week days to weekend is a little too much ($69 vs. $118). I would have understood $89. The room was nice with new carpet and clean linens. There was just stupid things that weren't clean in the room. The tv remote which I never touched was disgusting. The clothing iron was also very nasty. It would improve the cleanliness of the guest rooms if the management team would just train the housekeeping staff to make sure to clean everything in a guest room that the guest would touch. From the door knobs to the faucet valves. The alarm clock, tv remote, and even the fridge door and microwave. All in all it was good stay. When we return it will be second choice behind the Hampton inn in Fairhope.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UglyDogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    53
    20
    9
    14
See reviews for
44
59
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We picked this hotel because it was across from the hospital. I pulled the mattress back as soon as I got in the room and found bed bug fecal matter all over the box spring cover. There was evidence on both beds in the room. The clerk gave me another room and I found 2 dead bug bugs and more fecal matter on the beds in there too. The clerk asked me if I wanted another room because he knew everything was brand new. I declined and left. Disgusting place.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hogandog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one Saturday night. Booked here because we had our dog and this was the only pet-friendly hotel in Fairhope ($15 pet fee). With last minute booking had choice of 3 rooms. 2 were smoking and smelled like it so we picked the 3rd. Room was fine - Clean, hot water, ok beds, fridge. No cribs available for our infant. Continental breakfast was weak. Zero healthy food like fruit or even eggs or yogurt. Strictly cereal, coffee, oatmeal/grits, muffins, danishes, freezer sausage sandwiches. Location is good. 5 minute drive from downtown. Stayed here b/c we wanted to stay in Fairhope and had our dog, otherwise we wouldn't necessarily stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnocchi_sorrentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millport
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Key West Inn. This was our first time to use a Key West Inn, but will do it again. It was clean and located in a quiet area.
It was very enjoyable. We did some sight seeing in the area and rode over to Gulf Shores to eat some seafood. We ate the breakfast that was furnished. It was plenty to sustain us until lunch..The people that worked at the desk was friendly and nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago vicinity
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Key West Inn had a cheaper room rate than the other pet friendly hotels in the area, and the pet fee tacked on as an additional charge wasn't nearly as obnoxious as the one charged by the local Holiday Inn Express. The room was pretty basic. It was clean but had some very minor repair issues (i.e., slow sink drain, light bulb burnt out). Service was good from when I called to make a reservation through check-in and check-out. And we got a first floor room as requested.

When we first got there I drove past the hotel's driveway not seeing it until too late. The hotel is set a bit back from the main roadway partially hidden behind other businesses, if you aren't paying close attention. But being on Fairhope's main drive means that several restaurants (mostly fast food) are nearby, some within easy walking distance. One of those businesses is a bar, but eventhough we were on the north side(?) of the hotel closest to the bar, I only noticed the crowd noise when I went outside to walk the dog.

The best thing I can stay is that I'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: The side of the hotel furthest away from the lobby (north side) is closer to a bar. I only noticed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is really a motel off the main drag that runs through the town of Fairhope. However, do not let the location put you off. The room was clean, tidy, the shower was powerful and the bed's comfortable to sleep in. The inn may not have a bar and restaurant but there are lovely places to have a bite to eat in the older section of town so why hang around the motel, anyways? The taxi services here were great, friendly easy to arrange and prompt. Definitely value for money.

Room Tip: There are two levels to the motel so if you are in any way uncomfortable with a ground floor room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Hottons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope
#1 of 4 in Fairhope
623 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
15.0 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#7 of 64 in Mobile
440 reviews
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn

Property: Key West Inn
Address: 231 Greeno Rd S, Fairhope, AL 36532-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Inn - Fairhope offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your Fairhope vacation or business trip a success. Conveniently located on Hwy 98 South just 11 miles from I-10, you will find the hotel is close to everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Key West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Hotel Fairhope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing