We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely remodeled”
Review of Key West Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Key West Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We arrived (no signs, was hard to find) to a construction site. KWI is undergoing a remodeling project, but we were lucky enough to get one of the finished rooms. A little small but for the price it was great. In this area this was an outstanding price. We stayed three days and were comfortable.. Great location in the midde of Fairhope. I recommend it as a good place to stay.

Room Tip: If you get here during the renovation, ask for one completed already.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpiceFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 150 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2011

The room is exceptionally clean with a comfortable bed. Great place to stay if passing through and need a place to lay your head!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bamasattic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stayed with my family and we loved it here. The staff was super nice and friendly. the rooms were up to date with amenities. I would recomend thi place to everyone. On our next family vaction we will stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRAVELER462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Our hotel stay was so fantastic. The rooms were very clean and the service was awesome. Everyone we saw was very polite and helpful. So glad to have stayed here and can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurenbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We visited the area for the fourth of July weekend. We left on Sunday morning to visit with family and my husaband left about $9.00 worth of change on the table in our room. When we returned later that day the change was gone. He went straight to the office to make a complaint. The staff member behind the desk told him that the manager would not be in until the morning. The next day he went down to talk to the manager before we checked out, the manager asked the maid that cleaned our room that day did she take it her reply was " no I did not take the money" the manager then told my husband " if she said she didnt take it, she didnt take it" he was no help at all with our complaint. He basicly was calling us liers. Me, my 9 year old son and husband knew we had left the change there. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone. If you stay here you might want to take all your stuff with you everyday that you are gonna be gone from your room.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thereedfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

To start off, I guess it's not the staff's fault the place is so gross. It's old and needs a major overhaul. My first complaint is with the booking of the room. We specifically requested a non-smoking room and they gave us a smoking room and said they didn't have any more non-smoking rooms. It smelled as though someone smoked a cigar a day in there for the last 50 years. Everything we had smelled horrible after our 2 night stay even though I went and purchased the heavy duty Febreeze and soaked the room. The smell was unreal. The staff was great again when they called us after our departure to tell us we had left some earrings behind.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluefox181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbj, Manager at Key West Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2011

Thank you for your comments, The Key West Inn in Fairhope makes great effort for our rooms to be clean and odor free. The hotel offers both smoking and nonsmoking rooms and we try our best to accommodate all guests on room type requests. Please accept our genuine apology and we hope to see you again next time you are visiting the Fairhope area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Good choice with no frills! It is not on the water. It is actually located behind a strip center. I would recommend for a short overnight stay. Certainly not a vacation type of Hotel. Forgets to do the important things like having a curved shower curtain rod. Good value for the money though.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arkafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Daphne/Mobile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
9.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 11 in Daphne
180 reviews
9.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key West Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn

Address: 231 Greeno Rd S, Fairhope, AL 36532-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range: $65 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Key West Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Key West Inn - Fairhope offers the latest in hotel style and amenities to make your Fairhope vacation or business trip a success. Conveniently located on Hwy 98 South just 11 miles from I-10, you will find the hotel is close to everything you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Key West Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Hotel Fairhope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing