We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible menu”
Review of Thyme. by the bay - MOVED

Thyme. by the bay
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Lufkin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Incredible menu”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We enjoyed an intimate dinner with a beautiful view of the bay! Indoor and outdoor seating is available.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BTHH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    39
    14
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Soooo good!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

It may be small and right on the road, but the dishes that come out of this kitchen are FABULOUS !
The flatbread appetizer was fresh and delightful. The grouper was wonderful. I know why people wait to get in! We will go back every time we visit Fairhope. LOVED the entire meal!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bibbie371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultrie, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Small and good food. Come early for lunch for great outside dining overlooking the bay. Great flavor combinations

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank countrymule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quite Disappointing”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Decor of the hot dog/frozen yogurt spot it used to be. No charm. Server was incompetent. Food was mediocre. Flatbread was ok. Salmon had a nice concept, emphasis on concept, of kimchi in a sweet sauce. Grouper was better. Presentation lacking on both. Wine list was well below average. Based on the website and tripadvisor reviews, I was really hoping for a special, locavore-focused chef-owned restaurant along the lines of Camellia Cafe (before it was moved to Fairhope and sold out to the yuppy scene). My hopes were dashed. I'm sure that the view helps distract from the meal, if you arrive before sunset.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Extremely good. The owner puts everything into the cooking and it shows. It is the best restaurant in Fairhope and that says a lot given the number of restaurants.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing