We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

Two Sisters Bakery and Deli
Ranked #10 of 116 Restaurants in Fairhope
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Description: 251 517 0622 --- this is brand new and is located next door to Wintzells of Fairhope, AL.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoyed french toast and a breakfast burrito along with fruit on our way home. It was half the price and just as tasty as the buffet at the Grand Hotel.

Thank MKKBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 189 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoyed french toast and a breakfast burrito and a cup of fruit here on our way home. It was half the price of the buffet at the Grand Hotel and just as good.

1  Thank MKKBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at the Grand while visiting the area for AR State to win the Go Daddy Bowl. Really enjoyed breakfast Sunday and Monday mornings at the Two sisters Bakery and Deli. We both ordered John's breakfast and thought it was wonderful. The food was high quality, price was low, service was good and friendly, and the restaurant was very clean. Took pictures of the beautiful tree in the front. Ferns were growing out of the bark of the tree. Hope to go back someday to sit at a table on the porch. Loved it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank MarshaWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domingo2, Owner at Two Sisters Bakery and Deli, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thanks for your great review!! Come back soon.
John L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were staying at the Grand and wanted breakfast early but something that wasn't far away or too expensive. This place is not far down the road from the hotel. We got a breakfast burrito and a breakfast sandwich but they were just ok. They seemed to be cheap ingredients that were just microwaved. The breakfast sandwich I had didnt have a lot of flavor to it. I guess it was all ok for the money but it was even a little much for what it was. Overall though I'm sure their baked items and lunch sandwiches are probably better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domingo2, Owner at Two Sisters Bakery and Deli, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Are you sure it was "TWO SISTERS" ? We use only the best meat and cheese available. BOAR'S HEAD" is the leader in meat and cheese's.

Thanks for your review?

John L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Went here on a lunch break from a conference. The was a large selection of sandwiches and every variety from simple sandwich, to paninis, wraps, etc. I had the Oak Tree (vegetarian panini) and it was a good classic caprese panini with lots of cheese, which is always good and fresh homemae bread. The other person I was eating with had a chicken salad and they said it was one of the better chicken salad's they had ever had. The service was also quick, which is great when on a lunch break. The pastries and desserts looked delicious but was too full from lunch to try anything. Cute location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jamie1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domingo2, Owner at Two Sisters Bakery and Deli, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thanks for your great review! Stop by again soon.

John L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Sisters Bakery and Deli also viewed

 

Been to Two Sisters Bakery and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing