We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Fairhope”

Two Sisters Bakery and Deli
Ranked #12 of 112 Restaurants in Fairhope
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 251 517 0622 --- this is brand new and is located next door to Wintzells of Fairhope, AL.
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place in Fairhope”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Two Sisters is by far the best place to grab a bite for breakfast, a nice lunch, and/or a sweet goodie! The owners/staff are the best and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and provide a nice place to get some good food and even hang out on the deck for awhile. Although I'm an "out of towner" I'm a regular who values good food at good prices and a place that is interested in what I like and is willing to cater to my wants. You can't go wrong at Two Sisters.......make sure to treat yourself to a sweet goodie because they are the best!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domingo2, Owner at Two Sisters Bakery and Deli, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments.

John L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    36
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Level Contributor
194 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great burrito”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

stopped by on the way to the Mobile airport for breakfast and had a very good breakfast burrito. Really nice restaurant with outdoor seating and free wifi. Burrito was very good and served with a fruit cup

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domingo2, Owner at Two Sisters Bakery and Deli, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
When you six variety of cheeses and applewood smoked bacon, how can you go wrong!!
Thanks for your review!

john L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Great food!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had breakfast here two days during our visit to the Marriott Grand Hotel--one morning we had wonderful apple turnovers with just the right amount of cinnamon and sugar, and one morning great bagels. We also asked that they prepare sandwiches for us to take back to the hotel for our lunches and the quality was fantastic. The atmosphere was very friendly, service was very personable.
We would definitely go back to this quaint little place again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stlpumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domingo2, Owner at Two Sisters Bakery and Deli, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you so much for the positive comments!!

John L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulf shores
Level Contributor
254 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“A nice place for lunch while riding our bikes”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My wife and I ride our bikes in Fairhope, Alabama. We normally try to ride 30 miiles so it takes a while. Thus we have time to go to lunch. Many times we stop at Two Sisters Bakery & Deli. These folks have a large menu of sandwiches and smoothies. Because we are vegetarians our choices are limited. We get veggie wraps. All of the vegetables are fresh and the bread is fresh. The side of fruit is fresh. These folks are committed to serving fresh ingrediants consistently. The shop is nice and the owners are nice, but the real draw is the food. You can be pretty sure when you stop that you will get a good meal at a fair price in a very clean restaurant. I like their formula. If you are ever in town (Fairhope), stop by and give them a try. Enjoy. Richard Garcia.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nohassle1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domingo2, Owner at Two Sisters Bakery and Deli, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thanks for your comments to TripAdvisor!!

John L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Drum, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stopped here for breakfast because it was down the street from our hotel. I had the bagel sandwich and it was fantastic! Definitely the way to go if you don't want to spend $20 on the breakfast buffet at the hotel!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaG197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domingo2, Owner at Two Sisters Bakery and Deli, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments! We work very hard to our place an enjoyable experience.

John L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Sisters Bakery and Deli also viewed

 

Been to Two Sisters Bakery and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing