We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Return to Point Clear Cottages for Anniversary Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Point Clear Cottages
Ranked #1 of 9 Fairhope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Picayune, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Return to Point Clear Cottages for Anniversary Celebration”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband and I returned to Point Clear Cottages for a second year to celebrate our anniversary - last year was our very first visit to Point Clear Cottages! We absolutely "loved" staying in the Bayshore Cottage on both visits. Mr. B and his staff are wonderful - they cannot do enough to make sure that your accomodations are "tops"! Joanie is a wonderful cook - her breakfasts are beyond describing - they are absolutely delicious!! Her waffles are the very best with whipped cream and fresh fruit topping served along with scrambled eggs and bacon, fresh fruit compote, orange juice, coffee, and hot tea! The second morning, my husband and I along with the other guests, enjoyed an absolutely fantastic breakfast which included crabmeat omelets, potatoes, biscuits and fresh fruit compote. The cottage was fantastic - we had beautiful yellow roses in our cottage; there was also ice cream, juice, bottled water, milk, boxed cereal in our cottage, and Mr. B. told us that if we wanted something and did not have it, just ask for it and they would make sure that they provided us with whatever was missing! We plan to stay again with Mr. B., Joanie, and his staff in the near future! Mr. B. has wonderful employees - Joanie, along with the other members of the staff are so friendly and accommodating and make sure that everything about your visit is "tops"! We highly recommend Point Clear Cottages - everything about it is first class!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Bayshore Cottage which gives a view of Mobile Bay. Mr. B. has a pier and a covered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimiG43953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We value the opportunity to host all of our guests, but return guests are one of the greatest compliments to us.Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
377
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our visit to the bay side cottage this weekend was awesome. Even thou rain never stopped long enough for us to enjoy the beautiful grounds, we did enjoy some rest and relaxation. Mr. Robert, a hands on owner and southern gentlemen...makes sure you have anything you could need in your cottage. His wonderful staff, Joanie and Tabithia could not be any sweeter . The breakfast was wonderful; crab omelet, fresh blueberry muffins, fresh fruits and more. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandbabies3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the rain. Come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castricum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Superior. We stayed three nights. Mr B. is a nice southern guy and his personel is incrediblly charming and caring. The breakfasts were by far the best we had in the USA. The room was fantastic and the ice creams delicious. Riding on the B&B's bicycles along the coast was nice. Special was sitting at the pier (wasting time...), looking at the birds that went by and watching the the jumping fishes - we saw a couple of dolphins -, looking at the boats and enjoying bay and the skies and amazing the sunsets. It was an incredible experience. Nice to remember....
Furthermore, we also have warm memories of the fellow travelers, people from Alabama and from Mississippi, that we met at the breakfast table.

well, ...and when you are there, do not forget to go to TangerOutlets in Foley...we didn't....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xs2alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We are so glad you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay on the bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Mr. Robert was the perfect host and his staff spoiled us rotten! The place was beautiful and well kept with beautiful views of Mobile Bay! Highly recommend Point Clear Cottages to anyone interested in the Fairhope area!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbins2318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We truly love what we do and feel grateful for the opportunity to have hosted you. Thank you for the review and recommendation, come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Of all our travels, Point Clear Cottages ranks at the top of the list! The accommodations were first class and the fellowship was wonderful. This is a great place with immaculate grounds and delicious food. I can't think of anything that was missing. Thank you Robert, Joannie and Tabatha for an exquisite and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RBerglin, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Stephen and Kathy, it was great having you at Point Clear Cottages. We are so happy that you were pleased with your stay. Thank you for the great review. We want all of our guests to have a great time and come back again. We wii see you in September and look forward to the time that you can move to Fairhope and enjoy the wonderful retirement life that Fairhope offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Point Clear Cottages offers something oh so special. Comfortable luxury, great hosts, and wonderful food. It is not to be missed. The grounds are immaculate, the views serene and the staff so welcoming. A great place just to sat aaaahhhh and slow down for a day or two. Location is right in the middle of things but totally private with the Grand Hotel and boardwalk just a short walk away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I needed a few days away from Wisconsin. Point Clear Cottages in Fairhope AL made our get away wonderful. Robert and his staff made sure we wanted for nothing. Bayshore cottage is beautiful and you are right next to the hottub and pier. If we ever get to AL again I am making sure we stay with Robert and his outstanding staff again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 650Teresa59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope
#1 of 4 in Fairhope
605 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
3.4 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
11.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
15.3 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#7 of 64 in Mobile
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Clear Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Clear Cottages

Property: Point Clear Cottages
Address: 18129 Scenic Highway 98, Fairhope, AL 36532-6832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two cottages on Mobile Bay. Each has King size bed and suitable for couple. Top quality accommodations. Ironed sheets and quality linens. DirecTV premium channels, wireless high-speed internet. Pier. Fresh cooked breakfast of crab omelets, pecan waffles, blueberry pancakes, Monday thru Saturday. Breakfast at Two Sisters Bakery nearby on Sundays. Cook is off on Sunday. No longer have hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Point Clear Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing