We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing and relaxing getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Point Clear Cottages
Ranked #1 of 9 Fairhope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“An amazing and relaxing getaway.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Clearpointe cottages came highly recommended by a friend. The 3 day experience exceeded our expectations. Mr. Berglund and staff provided the best service. Every need was anticipated and met. Amazing breakfast menu. Each morning you think it can't get any better. To our surprise it always did!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank court2ney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thanks for the nice review on tripadvisor.com and thank you for choosing Point Clear Cottages to stay. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
54
383
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Natchez, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Point Clear Cottages is an absolutely beautiful Bed and Breakfast. It exceeded all our expectations. The pictures we reviewed are beautiful but represent only a slight glimpse of the beauty of this place. I am so glad I selected this Bed and Breakfast to spend my birthday weekend. We stayed for two nights in the Bay Shore Cottage and one night in the Pelican's Rest. They are just perfect!
Mr. Berglin had champagne chilled, fresh flowers and beautiful music playing when we opened our Bay Shore Cottage door. He also had the sweetest note wishing me a Happy Birthday.
He and his precious staff, Joanie and Tabitha are amazing! They are so personal and make sure every need is met. Joanie and Tabitha prepare an amazing breakfast every morning--and greet you with their big, bright, happy smile as you dine on the pier overlooking the Mobile Bay.
Crab Omelette, spinach quiche, fresh fruit with Joanie's special flavoring, homemade hash browns, bread pudding and peach cobbler for Breakfast! You cant get any better than that!
Point Clear Cottages are stocked with all the amenities you could ever need, the most beautiful grounds, and the best Southern Hospitality you'll ever receive.
Thank you so much Mr. Berglin, Joanie and Tabitha for making this the best birthday memory!
We will be back!!!
Stan and Judy :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Judy, Thanks for spending your Birthday weekend at Point Clear Cottages. I am so happy that you and Stan had a nice time and enjoyed your trip. I really appreciate the nice review and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Semmes, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here. The Bayshore Cottage was emaculate and very high end in every detail. So clean and fresh and smelled amazing. Breakfast is 1st class and are Mr. B, Joannie and Tab. Wish we had longer to stay. We would love to return in the future. This will definitely make staying in a hotel much, much harder, as this is far better than any fine hotel we have stayed. You will not regret the stay here. It is everything they say and so much more. You really have to experience it for yourself. It is so much better than the reviews actually. You are made to feel right at home even though you are in someone elses home. Very welcoming and not uncomfortable at all. Must get Tab to sing for you at breakfast. Beautiful and Lovely. P.S. If hot tubs scare you "like me", my husband talked me into getting in. Very clean and not gross at all. Very nice hot tub.

Room Tip: Bayshore Cottage is seperate from main house. You feel so much more secluded and private. Did not wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for staying at Point Clear Cottages and thank you for the nice review on tripadvisor.com. I hope to see you again in the future. Have a nice 4th of July.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Terrific host and staff made this the best B & B experience we've ever had. We've stayed at the Marriott less than 1/4 mile away, and wouldn't trade the experience here with Bob, Joannie, and Tab for the best room at the Marriott. We'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Jerry, It was great having you and your wife stay at Point Clear Cottages. Joannie, Tabatha and I all enjoyed your company and so glad that you stayed with us and had a nice time. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was our second visit to Point Clear Cottages. This time we stayed at Pelican's Rest. Our return visit was to celebrate our 42nd Anniversary. All I can say is Wow! Mr.Robert as usual was such a gracious host. Both he and his staff were awesome. They welcomed us with open arms. We had breakfast on the bay both mornings and the food was delicious. Joanie is an excellent cook and she made you feel right at home. You have to taste her homemade peach cobbler. Yummy! We had fresh flowers waiting for us upon arrival and Mr. Robert gave us a bottle of champagne to celebrate our anniversary. The grounds were beautifully landscaped and at night there were lights throughout the property. In fact, I can assure you, once you stay at Point Clear Cottages, you will not want to stay anywhere else in Fairhope, Alabama. You will not find a more relaxing, romantic place!!!

Room Tip: Best Bed & Breakfast in the area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Peggy and Larry, Thanks for spending your anniversary at Point Clear Cottages and thank you for the nice review on tripadvisor.com We always aim for the guest to have a nice experience.
I appreciate your kind words of praise and look forward to seeing you in November when Fairhope is in it's glory for the Christmas season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We recently had a VERY small wedding on the pier. Property was in excellent condition including the cottages and grounds. The rooms and service were exactly what we expected - perfect. Breakfast was delicious and the ladies took very good care of our group. Mobile Bay was a beautiful backdrop and the pace of the B&B was exactly what we were looking for. Fairhope is charming and the shopping and seafood around town was excellent. We are from the area and met the owner a few months prior to our event to go over the details. Everything went off without a hitch. Mr. Berglin went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed to make our day memorable.

Room Tip: Pelican is great suite for early risers - full of sunshine. Bayshore cottage is very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
David & Gina, Thanks for the nice review. The wedding was beautiful and everything could not have been nicer. I was very impressed with your brother-in-law, who was the minister. He did such a nice job. Thanks for staying at Point Clear Cottages on your special day. I wish you every good wish and much happiness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband Ben and I loved our restful stay in the Master Bedroom at Point Clear Cottages. Our first experience at a B&B could not have been any better. Before we arrived, we had lost our way. We called Mr. Berglin for directions, but instead he came out to find us and lead us to his home. Wow--talk about an impressive host! Our room was spotless and decorated in such a classic style with fresh flowers on the night stand to boot! The grounds are gorgeously landscaped and are even more beautiful at night with all of the lights. We thoroughly enjoyed our evenings in the hot tub and mornings on the pier with Mr. Berglin's delicious coffee and breakfast prepared by the staff. I can't wait to make this a summer tradition!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert B, Owner at Point Clear Cottages, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Leah & Ben, Thanks for the nice review. I am so happy that you had a nice stay at Point Clear Cottages. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Hampton Inn Fairhope
#1 of 4 in Fairhope
627 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
3.4 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
15.3 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#7 of 64 in Mobile
443 reviews
22.3 mi away
Best Western On The Beach
Best Western On The Beach
#3 of 25 in Gulf Shores
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Clear Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Clear Cottages

Property: Point Clear Cottages
Address: 18129 Scenic Highway 98, Fairhope, AL 36532-6832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two cottages on Mobile Bay. Each has King size bed and suitable for couple. Top quality accommodations. Ironed sheets and quality linens. DirecTV premium channels, wireless high-speed internet. Pier. Fresh cooked breakfast of crab omelets, pecan waffles, blueberry pancakes, Monday thru Saturday. Continental breakfast in room on Sundays. Cook is off on Sunday. No longer have hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Point Clear Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing