We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Hospitality at its finest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Point Clear Cottages
Ranked #1 of 9 Fairhope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the bay cottage and the rest of our family took up the the other locations on the property. Each room was fully stocked (blue bell ice cream in the freezer) and had great amenities. We spent the day enjoying the bay and grilling/fishing on the dock. The breakfast was prepared each morning of our stay and was delicious. I will be returning as soon as possible. The landscaping, trees and bay setting was quite a treat.

Room Tip: I recommend the bay cottage. I has a great bay view and perfect for a romantic weekend. 20 second wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (532)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 532 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

If you desire a beautiful view, a wonderfully decorated room, a fantastic breakfast and a beautiful sunset in a jacuzzi then Point Clear Cottages is for you. Bob Berglin , the owner, oversees his property with loving care, an artistic eye and real southern hospitality. The location of this crown jewel to Fairhope and the surrounding area is perfect for exploring or if you are a weary traveler and need to recharge this is the perfect spotl As always we look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the cottage...... Our time there was a breath of refreshing to our souls....From the breakfast down to the flowers and to the pier..... I would encourage everyone to come and spend time in Point Clear Cottages......... It was so beautiful that we starter planning our next trip down before we left.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sissie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is a lovely place. The natural setting and the beautiful landscaping is a treat for the eyes. Our rooms had five star amenities. The homemade blueberry muffins and the crab omelets were a special treat. If you want real southern hospitality this is the place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Our stay at Point Clear Cottage was one of the most enjoyable stays we have ever experienced. The place was pristine, accomodating and relaxing. From the crab omelets, and the fresh fruit they were a wonderful way to start off a day. Watching the sun set from the pier and finishing the day in the hot tub was our idea of the perfect vacation. Robert Berglin the owner went out of his way to ensure our comfort and needs being met. We have already scheduled the next two years to stay there. Excellent choice for a couple to get away for a restful vacation.

Room Tip: The cottage or pelican's rest are both great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kay30858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

this was very nice place, from the hot tub out by the bay to the flowers outside to mr robert and his desire to make everything very good. ps the breakfast was great everyday!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We absolutely loved our two night stay at Point Clear Cottages. We selected the Bay Shore Cottage because we wanted the cute front porch. The interior and exterior were so well appointed with antique furniture, rugs on hardwood floors, paintings, refrigerater stocked with ice cream, juice, milk. Robert, the owner even baked cookies and had them in our room when we returned the first night. He is a delightful man and is so conscientious about everything being perfect for his guests. Jo Ann, the lady who cooks breakfast really knows how to make it special and delicious. The entire experience was so much more than we anticipated, and we loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jousley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
3.4 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
150 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
11.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile Hotel & Spa
15.3 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#7 of 64 in Mobile
476 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mobile/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Clear Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Clear Cottages

Address: 18129 Scenic Highway 98, Fairhope, AL 36532-6832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Fairhope
Price Range: $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two cottages on Mobile Bay. Each has King size bed and suitable for couple. Top quality accommodations. Ironed sheets and quality linens. DirecTV premium channels, wireless high-speed internet. Pier. Fresh cooked breakfast of crab omelets, pecan waffles, blueberry pancakes, Monday thru Saturday. Continental breakfast in room on Sundays. Cook is off on Sunday. No longer have hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Point Clear Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing