We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Point Clear Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Key West Inn(Fairhope)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope(Fairhope)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Fairhope(Fairhope)(Great Value!)
$137
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$309
$259
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$116
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
536
2
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
536
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayshore cottagerobert berglinmaster bedroomthe ownerthe main houseice creammy husband and ipelican's restsouthern hospitalityshrimp and gritsmobile baybay shorepecan wafflebed and breakfastjuiceget awayprivate pier
Filter
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 539 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2012

From the moment we walked into our cottage we knew we would be coming back! The breakfast we had was fantastic with fresh fruit, homemade biscuits, coffee, and crab omelet. The bay is just steps away from the cottage and a jacuzzi over looks the water. Robert, the owner, shows fine hospitality with stocking the mini kitchen with food, ice cream, homemade cookies, etc! Very clean!! Couldnt have picked a better place!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmandaGiuffria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

First time visiting Point Clear Cottages & Fairhope, AL. We selected the Bayside Cottage due to waterfront location, but it is so much more. This pristine B&B has tranquil charm, décor, gardens, delicious breakfast along with Mr. Robert, a gracious southern host, who is an expert at tending to all of your desires and ensuring comfort during your stay. The stocked refrigerator was a wonderful surprise! This is a relaxing, rejuvinating, and romantic cottage. I did not want to leave, Looking forward to another visit very soon. Thank you Mr. Berglin for your wonderful kindness.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Last weekend was our fourth time to stay with Robert Berglin in both the Bayside Cottage and Pelican's Rest. We love his hospitality and visiting with him on each trip. We have always truly felt at home when visiting him since our first trip several years ago. The area is one of our favorites. Highly recommend for a relaxing, wonderful getaway. Robert is the most accommodating host I've ever encounted and I'm a former travel agent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bettycarolepearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Our cottage was right next to the bay. Everything was ready for our arrival. Mr. Robert could not have been more gracious. I hope we return here (love the town of Fairhope) and if we do we will plan to stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palmblvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We are staying in Pelican's Rest for our second year and love it. We would give a five star rating to Point Clear Cottages. It is first class. And, southern hospitality abounds. Everything is just right, but we especially like the privacy the Pelincan's Rest provides.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithposhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews