We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow spectacular place”
Review of Camellia Cafe

Camellia Cafe
Ranked #14 of 111 Restaurants in Fairhope
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wow spectacular place”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Great cocktails and dinner. Had grouper and steak tartare. Service was great and very attentive and friendly staff. We will definitely be back. Owner was great and very friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank golfer6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    30
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We dined here recently for my wife's birthday. The restaurant is very well decorated and was completely full when we left. We started out with some mussel and oyster appetizers. Both were very fresh and delicious. I had a steak entrée, our son had the pork chop, my wife had the salmon special and there were two more entrees. All were well presented and tasty. Our waitress was very friendly and brought everything in a fashion that did not rush our meal. We were there on a Tuesday night and would not have been seated without a reservation, so that is a must. If you have a party larger than 4 I would ask for a table toward the front of the restaurant. Overall, a delightful evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile al
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Restaurant”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This small intimate restaurant offers ambiance and food that excels in every aspect. The flat iron steak with crab was tender and flavorful. My husbands snapper fish was cooked to perfection and served with a citrus reduction. One of the best meals we have ever had. Worth the price!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WESTWOOD59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food, amazing service!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The service staff was patient and attentive and the food was to die for! Everything was locally sourced and the steak tartar was out of this world!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank srmcmurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Had a fantastic dinner with friends at Camellia Cafe. Opted for three appetizers instead of an entree and all were excellent. Everyone in our party loved their food. Oysters were wonderful as was fresh tomato salad. Also had smoked salmon brushetta which I will try to replicate at home. Camellia Cafe never disappoints!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LorettaNOLAFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camellia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing