We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is our 4th year to come to Fairhope”
Review of Fairhope Avenue

Fairhope Avenue
Ranked #1 of 29 things to do in Fairhope
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The main shopping area in this picturesque resort town.
Huntsville, AL
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“This is our 4th year to come to Fairhope”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This has to be one of the best kept secret places to go in Alabama. We have been 4 straight years and found something new every time. There is plenty of great places to eat and shop!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    62
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Lovely and inviting!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

This downtown is beautiful at night. Lovely streets decorated with wonderful twinkly lights. The flowers lining the streets everywhere are exquisite. You'd never know we have had a cold icy winter!
Brightly lit, inviting shops with beautifully Mardi Gras decorated windows.
A fun place to browse.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shopping”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The quaint downtown shops were nice, unique gifts and art work. We loved it, we purchased a picture that looked like our cottage we stayed in.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Slyabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We visited Fairhope on a truly miserable day--cold and pouring buckets of rain. We had intended to walk all around, visiting the shops, but ended up perusing only 4 or 5. But each place was interesting and enjoyable and I'm pleased with the purchases I made. (One shopkeeper gave me a roll of paper towel so I could blot the rain off my husband's coat.) We definitely plan to return when the weather is nicer.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joan529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable shopping and eats”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We enjoyed strolling through the various galleries, antique shops, and book stores. We had lunch and breakfast over the few days we were there. The shop keeps were all eating at Buck's with us on Saturday morning before opening hours. People were friendly. It's a quaint town.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claire40024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fairhope Avenue also viewed

 

Been to Fairhope Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing