We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice town, Nice Hotel, Great Staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fairhope
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice town, Nice Hotel, Great Staff!!!”
Reviewed February 19, 2010

When I travel to Mobile on business, I always drive a little further to Fairhope and the Hampton Inn. Fairhope, Alabama is a very nice, relaxing town. There are hundreds of adjectives to describe Fairhope, all of them good. Flowers everywhere, clean streets, clean sidewalks, nice restaurants, and unique shops. Just a very nice place to visit. The Hampton Inn is new and right in the middle of the downtown area. You can walk to all the shops, restaurants, parks and the pier.

Just like most Hampton Inns, this one is very clean and efficient. What makes it special is the staff. Everyone is always greeting you and asking if there is anyway they can help you. They are genuinely concerned that you enjoy your stay. This is one of the few places I travel on business that I leave relaxed and refreshed. Almost like being on vacation. Big city hotel managers need to take a trip to this location and learn how it is done.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fsrtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    189
    51
    22
    20
See reviews for
170
244
23
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2010

This is not a typical Hampton Inn from the outside. It's integrated with the look of downtown Fairhope complete with French Quarter-style balconies and gas lamps. Parking is behind the hotel in a parking deck. We stayed here for Mardi Gras (attending parades in Mobile, Fairhope and Daphne). The Fairhope museum right across the street is a gem. Plenty of shops and food within walking distance and the Bay is just a few blocks away.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRM_Auburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2009

the hotel and staff were first rate. neat town with lots of things within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madforkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2009

A nice quiet room in a quiet area with a great bed and generally comfortable. Good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bongo_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylacauga
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2009

I lived in Fairhope 1958-1962 and went back with my daughter to see all the changes that had been made.Could not have stayed in a better hotel.The service was great,very friendly and helpful,everything clean,and the location and parking was excellent! Within walking distance to shopping,eating and to the Pier that had the most beautiful sunset one night that I had ever seen.Will definitely stay there again.
Ann

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SylacaugaMawmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2009

We loved staying at this hotel in the Spring of this year. Flowers were everywhere!! It had only been opened a week when we stayed. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Awesome location downtown with so much to do around it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slpmom67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2009

You can always count on Hampton Inn as being a nice hotel with very comfortable beds! This particular hotel is newly opened and the best thing about it is the location in Fairhope. It is right in the middle of downtown Fairhope which has many shops and little cafes all around it that you can walk to. We were supposed to stay at the Marriott Grand, but they had overbooked; therefore, put us at the Hampton for free. After seeing the location of the Hampton Inn I am so glad we stayed there as opposed to the Grand since we wanted to be able to walk around their downtown area. Try the Fairhope Inn for a meal which is in walking distance as it was very good.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhope
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fairhope
1.1 mi away
Key West Inn
Key West Inn
#3 of 4 in Fairhope
149 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mobile-East Bay/Daphne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mobile-East Bay-Daphne
21.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
Hampton Inn Gulf Shores
#2 of 25 in Gulf Shores
232 reviews
14.1 mi away
Malaga Inn
Malaga Inn
#7 of 64 in Mobile
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fairhope? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fairhope

Property: Hampton Inn Fairhope
Address: 23 N Section St, Fairhope, AL 36532-2204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Fairhope
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fairhope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Fairhope 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fairhope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fairhope Hotel Fairhope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing